Raspberry Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Can't stop making it. This cheesecake was simple and real good. I used strawberry jam instead and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Twenty-five minutes WAS NOT enough time!!!! I cooked this for the 25 minutes, allowed it to cool for a few hours, put on the topping, and refrigerated it for a day. When I tried to serve this, the pieces fell apart. The outside 1 inch or so was done (like normal cheesecake), but the center was runny! I ended up scraping off all the mousse and putting it back into the oven for another half hour. It still tasted good, but if you only cook for 25 minutes you'll be flirting with disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fultondale, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Very tasty and very pretty. When cut, the pie displays several layers - the cream topping, the raspberry preserves formed a second layer after chilling, the cheesecake, and then the crust. Next time, I'll spread the mousse layer more smoothly and garnish with fresh raspberries and mint leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
PLEASE READ THE "CHEESECAKE TIPS" FROM ALLRECIPES!! The tips helped make this cheesecake incredible. I got a TON of compliments. It was very light and creamy!! I used plain rasberry jelly for the mousse and then froze it while I let the cheesecake chill for 24 hours after baking. WOW!! I will have to make this again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I altered the recipe due to my diabetes. I used fat free cream cheese, Splenda instead of sugar, and used the strawberry flavored Cool Whip. Everyone at a gathering enjoyed it as much as I did. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Elizario, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I don't know what went wrong, but the cheesecake itself was very mushy and seemed to be undercooked. My family and I also thought with the topping it was WAY too sweet. We usually love cheesecake, but this was so sweet we could barely eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I don't eat cheesecake but my boyfriend is a big fan. He loved this recipe. The part I liked the most about it was that it was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Great cheesecake! I used a pre-made graham cracker shell, which wasn't the best...next-time home-made! The cheese cake and raspberry mousse topping were wonderful. Great take-along dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Quick & refreshing, yet very easy. I served this at a dinner party & everyone was very impressed. Even my brother-in-law, who doesn't normally like cheesecake, said it was the best he'd ever had & even had seconds. I added a bit of sweetened condenced milk to the mousse part to help it set up better (about 1/3 can). This made a lovely presentation, moderatly sweeter though. I will definatly make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I loved this recipe. The only thing I would change is, I would not make as much raspberry mousse because when I cut into the well chilled cheesecake, the mousse ran into the area where I just removed the piece of cheesecake. It made it a little messy for presentation, but the taste is wonderful. I also garnished it with fresh raspberries and blackberries. It really added to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States