Raspberry Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I made this with a Oreo cookie crust and it was perfect both times I made it and I put fresh raspberries on too for decoration ... also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
love it , really creamy but not too heavy , I love the tartness of the raspberry .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This cheesecake got rave reviews at the dinner I took it to last night. It was so easy to make. I used a traditonal homemade unbaked pie shell I had in the freezer. (I always make 6-8 to keep on hand for occasions like this.) Like some others, I made it with real whipped cream into which I gently folded in raspberry jam. Also, like another reviewer suggested, I made the filling using only half the ingredients - plenty to fill the one pie shell. Next time, I will make the full amount and fill two pies, one to go in the freezer. I loved the idea of another reviewer about putting a layer of chocolate on the cheesecake, and topping that with the Mousse. Everyone commented about the chocolate. I melted chocolate chips, stirred in some whipping cream - I could have added more cream as it was a little firm but the added texture was nice. I also baked the cheesecake for longer than the recipes says. Good cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I've made this several times now and have altered it by changing the flavors of the fruit spread I use. I do not make the mousse/whipped topping at all. The family likes the cheesecake as is without the topping. I use the recipe as base for cheesecake and then swirl in whatever jam or sauce that I have on hand. Definitely a keeper in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadee411
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Delish! I baked in a 9 inch springform pan for 25 minutes; topped with 1 c. whipping cream (whipped with a tbsp. sugar and 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract), added a little sweetened condensed milk per a suggestion, mixed with homemade raspberry freezer jam. I don't know how it could be any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Yum and Yum! definitely recommend this one. My husband went wild for it and is always asking me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kasi
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was such a hit at my inlaws christmas party, it was very easy to make. It was so good!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This cheesecake was okay. The cheesecake part was not sweet enough, and the raspberry mousse on top was a little lacking, too. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YOUNGWONTON
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was a all around good recipie. The mousse is great (although halving the amount of the jam and whip topping would still cover the whole cheesecake). I was slightly disappointed by the recommended cook time. I may have messed something up along the way, but I had it in the oven for around 35 minutes, and it still wasnt done. Cut back on the ingredients for the mousse and increase the cooking time, and this recipe might be a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Delightful.....the only thing I changed was I made my own crust, therefore the baking process was a little longer. I certainly will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States