Raspberry Meringue Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2001
These are wonderful! Everyone kept asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
These bars are very lite and tasty. They take a bit more efoort with the meringue but they are worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Great tasting. Much easier if you spread the nuts on top of jam instead of trying to fold into egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was really easy to make but tasted like you spent hours. Terrific! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I sprinkled the walnuts over the jam and then I put the meringue on. I sprinkled a few more walnuts on top of that instead of folding them into the meringue. Great recipe! Thanks Rosina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richelle Knight

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENNUSF
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I brought these bars to a barbecue and they got rave reviews! I was a little worried when I made them because people were talking about how messy they were--I just lined the pan with foil and pulled them out to cut them and it was no big deal. I followed the other reviewers' advice and sprinkled the nuts on the raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
LOVE these bars! I scatter semisweet chocolate chips over the jam and let them melt, then put on the meringue. Yum. Chocolate and raspberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Really delicious. Everyone raved about them and asked to take some home. I had to change the recipe a little to use what I had on hand, so I ended up using apricot preserves, and chopped pecans instead of chopped walnuts. I plan on using the original recipe next time. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn-Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was delicious! All my cookies tend to turn out hard, but the jam kept the dough from stiffening too much. I replaced raspberry jam with currant jam and didn't add the walnuts. I then made a batch with blueberry jam which was delicious. Great for leftover jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I was bored one day and found this and made it. I left out the walnuts because i didnt have any but i doubt it needed them. My family went crazy over it and said it was one of the best desserts I've made yet (I make a lot of desserts). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States