Raspberry Meringue Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Great tasting. Much easier if you spread the nuts on top of jam instead of trying to fold into egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
These are wonderful! Everyone kept asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was really easy to make but tasted like you spent hours. Terrific! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
These bars are very lite and tasty. They take a bit more efoort with the meringue but they are worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I sprinkled the walnuts over the jam and then I put the meringue on. I sprinkled a few more walnuts on top of that instead of folding them into the meringue. Great recipe! Thanks Rosina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENNUSF
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I brought these bars to a barbecue and they got rave reviews! I was a little worried when I made them because people were talking about how messy they were--I just lined the pan with foil and pulled them out to cut them and it was no big deal. I followed the other reviewers' advice and sprinkled the nuts on the raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
LOVE these bars! I scatter semisweet chocolate chips over the jam and let them melt, then put on the meringue. Yum. Chocolate and raspberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Really delicious. Everyone raved about them and asked to take some home. I had to change the recipe a little to use what I had on hand, so I ended up using apricot preserves, and chopped pecans instead of chopped walnuts. I plan on using the original recipe next time. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn-Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was delicious! All my cookies tend to turn out hard, but the jam kept the dough from stiffening too much. I replaced raspberry jam with currant jam and didn't add the walnuts. I then made a batch with blueberry jam which was delicious. Great for leftover jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I was bored one day and found this and made it. I left out the walnuts because i didnt have any but i doubt it needed them. My family went crazy over it and said it was one of the best desserts I've made yet (I make a lot of desserts). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States