Raspberry Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Yummy. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This was very tasty, even my husband who doesn't like Tequila wanted seconds. We all found it packed quite a punch, perhaps because it wasn't cold enough. I ended up throwing ice cubes in the blender and turned it into a frozen margarita and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These were delicious! However, they are very strong so I cut down the tequila a bit. We were all a bit toasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Gorgeous! A bit too strong though so we turned it into a long drink topped off with 7-Up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
We made these at a party. They were a little on the strong side. We reduced the tequila on the next batch. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I used fresh raspberries that the kids and I picked a few days ago... this was very good, although seedy. Next time I will strain it before I drink it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
WOW! Absolutely yummy! Had no Grand Marnier®, so I used Triple Sec instead. I also used fresh raspberries and I must say it's a great drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
great recipe thank you, I used E&J instead added blueberries and of course more sugar it came out berry delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie.oakley
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I read the reviews and a few cut back on the tequila...so instead of cutting back on the tequila (which I love), I substituted orange juice for the orange liquor. Used granulated sugar instead and added an additional 2 tbsp of sugar---DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie.oakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HottKoko81
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The base of this recipe has potential, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of only 3. But like other reviewers, we thought it was entirely too strong, and I already backed off on the amount of tequila based upon the other comments. Perhaps less of the brandy-based orange liqueur would be good too. I will try again and see how I can tweek it. Just to make them drinkable, I added some strawberries and ice so it didn't all go to waste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HottKoko81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States