Raspberry Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is a really good base to then experiment from. I used Orange Guava Juice, Frozen Raspberries, Ice, Tequila, and sugar. I adjusted to taste and added a bit more juice and sugar. I recommend starting from this recipe, taste it, then modify depending on what is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I couldn't bring myself to add a whole cup of Grand Marnier! So I used 3/4 cup fresh orange juice and just 1/4 cup of the liqueur. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rattlepots

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Amazing and refreshing. I only use 2/3 cup tequila and it was plenty, I added ice to the blender to make them more of a frozen drink and I dipped the glass in sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were pretty good, but I didn't like all the seeds in my drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
perfect balance of sweet and sour. You can easily go without the 2 tsp of sugar also. I only used 1/2 tsp and it was very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HottKoko81
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The base of this recipe has potential, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of only 3. But like other reviewers, we thought it was entirely too strong, and I already backed off on the amount of tequila based upon the other comments. Perhaps less of the brandy-based orange liqueur would be good too. I will try again and see how I can tweek it. Just to make them drinkable, I added some strawberries and ice so it didn't all go to waste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HottKoko81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by annie.oakley
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I read the reviews and a few cut back on the tequila...so instead of cutting back on the tequila (which I love), I substituted orange juice for the orange liquor. Used granulated sugar instead and added an additional 2 tbsp of sugar---DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie.oakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
great recipe thank you, I used E&J instead added blueberries and of course more sugar it came out berry delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
WOW! Absolutely yummy! Had no Grand Marnier®, so I used Triple Sec instead. I also used fresh raspberries and I must say it's a great drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I used fresh raspberries that the kids and I picked a few days ago... this was very good, although seedy. Next time I will strain it before I drink it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States