Raspberry Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is a really good base to then experiment from. I used Orange Guava Juice, Frozen Raspberries, Ice, Tequila, and sugar. I adjusted to taste and added a bit more juice and sugar. I recommend starting from this recipe, taste it, then modify depending on what is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I couldn't bring myself to add a whole cup of Grand Marnier! So I used 3/4 cup fresh orange juice and just 1/4 cup of the liqueur. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rattlepots

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Amazing and refreshing. I only use 2/3 cup tequila and it was plenty, I added ice to the blender to make them more of a frozen drink and I dipped the glass in sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were pretty good, but I didn't like all the seeds in my drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
perfect balance of sweet and sour. You can easily go without the 2 tsp of sugar also. I only used 1/2 tsp and it was very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HottKoko81
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The base of this recipe has potential, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of only 3. But like other reviewers, we thought it was entirely too strong, and I already backed off on the amount of tequila based upon the other comments. Perhaps less of the brandy-based orange liqueur would be good too. I will try again and see how I can tweek it. Just to make them drinkable, I added some strawberries and ice so it didn't all go to waste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HottKoko81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by annie.oakley
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I read the reviews and a few cut back on the tequila...so instead of cutting back on the tequila (which I love), I substituted orange juice for the orange liquor. Used granulated sugar instead and added an additional 2 tbsp of sugar---DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie.oakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
great recipe thank you, I used E&J instead added blueberries and of course more sugar it came out berry delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
WOW! Absolutely yummy! Had no Grand Marnier®, so I used Triple Sec instead. I also used fresh raspberries and I must say it's a great drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I used fresh raspberries that the kids and I picked a few days ago... this was very good, although seedy. Next time I will strain it before I drink it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States