Raspberry Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Easy, delish, refreshing, pretty, perfect. A perfect spring/summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This pie is sooo good and it looks really pretty when you cut it open. I made some changes though. I thought there was way too much fat, so I used fat free cream cheese and fat free cool whip and then used sugar free lemon jello and reduced-fat graham cracker crust. Not only was this just as good it cuts the calories in half and the fat down to almost nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerdunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Awsome pie! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I made this pie for my restaurant and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
The taste of this pie is amazing! However, I don't know what I did wrong, but it didn't seem to set right. I followed the directions to a T. Will try again though! ETA 6/2-- Made this again last night with fresh strawberries instead of frozen raspberries. Cut into it today and it seemed to have set a LITTLE bit better. Not much. It's definately not so tart with the strawberries instead of raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Absolutely amazing! A great light desert for the summer! I changed the recipe slightly by using home made lemonade instead of the frozen concentrate, and I used low fat cream cheese and cool whip light. I also added blueberries into the mix for Memorial Day weekend and it turned out fantastic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Absolutely melt in your mouth delicious. A bit lemony at first, but it worked great with the raspberries. You could even do mix and match with the fruits too. Maybe cherry for the blend with blueberries for the whole fruit. 6/1 I tried this with blueberries for the fruit, cherry Jello, and Pomegranate/cranberry concentrate, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delicious! The only thing I would change is to add the raspberries last- otherwise they sink to the bottom of the bowl and all end up in one pie. After adding them, I used a spoon to hide them under the filling. This pie was really popular at our Memorial Day cook-out :-) Also- my friend and I used red, golden, and black raspberries. It was a HUGE success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I used fat free cream cheese and light cool whip and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very awesome! I made it for memorial day and was so blown away that I forgot to rate it. It keeps very well (we had it in our cooler when we went to the lake) and it's just the right amount of sweet and tangy. Mine did not look like the photo (more pink-ish). Save some raspberries to put on top for a garnish! Like the last commenter, I didn't use all the lemonade concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shameru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States