Raspberry Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was very sweet - I read the other reviews about it being too lemony, so I replaced the lemon jello w/peach and kept everything else the same. It turned out a light pink. Very pretty, but maybe a tiny bit too sweet. Probably the frozen lemonade needs to be replaced with another kind of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Stillwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This pie is average. It does not set well- it is more like pudding and it is too sweet. Moreover, it does not taste gourmet at all- you can taste that it was made with pre-prepared ingredients. It is easy to make but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and the pie turned out runny. It was also very, very sweet. I read the directions again to ensure that I had followed them carefully and found that I had. I'm glad others had more luck with the recipe but I will not keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adamstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My pie did not set like the recipe did. A little soft but was still good. I used frozen raspberries and wonder if that made the difference. My husband and I really enjoyed it. Makes an interesting summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This pie was absolutely delicious. Unfortunately it did not look nearly as pretty as the picture. I followed the directions to a tee. Will make it again for the family but not sure I will be serving to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Ours DEFINITELY did not turn out right. We followed the recipe exactly and it was VERY VERY tart. Much too lemoney and it did not set right so even after 4 hours it was still fairly liquidy for some reason. I would recommend adding another cool whip to make it set better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Absolutely amazing! A great light desert for the summer! I changed the recipe slightly by using home made lemonade instead of the frozen concentrate, and I used low fat cream cheese and cool whip light. I also added blueberries into the mix for Memorial Day weekend and it turned out fantastic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
The taste of this pie is amazing! However, I don't know what I did wrong, but it didn't seem to set right. I followed the directions to a T. Will try again though! ETA 6/2-- Made this again last night with fresh strawberries instead of frozen raspberries. Cut into it today and it seemed to have set a LITTLE bit better. Not much. It's definately not so tart with the strawberries instead of raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I made this pie for my restaurant and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was a good pie! I didn't like that it was SOOO lemony. So the next ime I made it I changed some things. I used peach jello instead of lemon and I used white grape peach juice concentrate instead of lemonade. I also used a mixture of peaches, strawberries, and raspberries, and added the zest of one lemon. Okay so I changed it completely! But let me tell you, the family reunion I went to with these pies in tow, was buzzing with compliments for the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States