Raspberry Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This pie will be a keeper for us. Light and refreshing for summer cookouts and is a great quick fix dessert to pop in the fridge and serve after dinner. That said, it will not look like the photo... period. Both my friend and I have made it multiple times and the gelatin layer separates sinks to the bottom a bit every time, so your pie will be creamier on the top and more gelatin like on the bottom. The best remedy is to use less lemonade concentrate. This recipe works every bit as well with strawberries, so don't hesitate to substitute them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
It was good a light refreshing summer pie. I did change some things I used a chocolate crumb crust ans used rasberry lemonade I think the chocolate crust made it super yummy I also used more rasberries as I love them so i added lots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Really good and easy to make pie. The only thing I changed was that I used fresh strawberries rather than raspberries simply because of the availability of them in our store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
It was ok. I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I used fat free cream cheese and light cool whip and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I was really excited to make this, but it ended up not being to my taste. Both my husband and I didn't really care for it. I think the lemonade concentrate gave it too much sharpness and acidity, if that makes any sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very good. I liked that it made two pies. Great flavor. Very summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandeegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delicious! The only thing I would change is to add the raspberries last- otherwise they sink to the bottom of the bowl and all end up in one pie. After adding them, I used a spoon to hide them under the filling. This pie was really popular at our Memorial Day cook-out :-) Also- my friend and I used red, golden, and black raspberries. It was a HUGE success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We made this pie yesterday for our family gathering. Everyone really loved it. My boyfriend isn’t a fan of tart and sour things and he even enjoyed it. We did run into a problem though as we finished the pie. We had a problem getting it to set right. It was in the refrigerator for more than four hours but the middle was still really runny. We stuck what we had left in the freezer. Today we took it out of the freezer and put it in the refrigerator. And though it did not (hasn’t yet) become runny, it seems the softer it got the faster it is falling apart. We did use Fat-Free cream cheese, jell-o and cool whip. I’m not sure weither that made a difference or not though. Next time I think I’m going to use something other than the fat-free items and see if it makes a difference. I am also going to put the raspberries at the bottom of the pan and pour the filling over the top of them. This pie was really yummy. I’m definitely keeping this recipe and making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Absolutely melt in your mouth delicious. A bit lemony at first, but it worked great with the raspberries. You could even do mix and match with the fruits too. Maybe cherry for the blend with blueberries for the whole fruit. 6/1 I tried this with blueberries for the fruit, cherry Jello, and Pomegranate/cranberry concentrate, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States