Raspberry Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This pie is sooo good and it looks really pretty when you cut it open. I made some changes though. I thought there was way too much fat, so I used fat free cream cheese and fat free cool whip and then used sugar free lemon jello and reduced-fat graham cracker crust. Not only was this just as good it cuts the calories in half and the fat down to almost nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerdunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was a good pie! I didn't like that it was SOOO lemony. So the next ime I made it I changed some things. I used peach jello instead of lemon and I used white grape peach juice concentrate instead of lemonade. I also used a mixture of peaches, strawberries, and raspberries, and added the zest of one lemon. Okay so I changed it completely! But let me tell you, the family reunion I went to with these pies in tow, was buzzing with compliments for the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
It was good a light refreshing summer pie. I did change some things I used a chocolate crumb crust ans used rasberry lemonade I think the chocolate crust made it super yummy I also used more rasberries as I love them so i added lots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is easy to do, and almost everyone likes it. I have a couple of friends that don't like lemon, which it very much is. I have put fresh blueberries in this too and it went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Easy, delish, refreshing, pretty, perfect. A perfect spring/summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Absolutely melt in your mouth delicious. A bit lemony at first, but it worked great with the raspberries. You could even do mix and match with the fruits too. Maybe cherry for the blend with blueberries for the whole fruit. 6/1 I tried this with blueberries for the fruit, cherry Jello, and Pomegranate/cranberry concentrate, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Easy recipe. Fun to do with the kids too. We do not like raspberries, so we used strawberries instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WalkerC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The pie is delicious! The directions are awful. It's a 5 star dessert with 2 star directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delicious! The only thing I would change is to add the raspberries last- otherwise they sink to the bottom of the bowl and all end up in one pie. After adding them, I used a spoon to hide them under the filling. This pie was really popular at our Memorial Day cook-out :-) Also- my friend and I used red, golden, and black raspberries. It was a HUGE success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I substituted 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese and used raspberry-lemonade concentrate. It came out great! In the future, I may get more creative with the gelatin/fruit/juice combinations. This recipe is super easy and great for summer. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States