Raspberry Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is easy to do, and almost everyone likes it. I have a couple of friends that don't like lemon, which it very much is. I have put fresh blueberries in this too and it went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Easy recipe. Fun to do with the kids too. We do not like raspberries, so we used strawberries instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WalkerC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Easy, delish, refreshing, pretty, perfect. A perfect spring/summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This pie is sooo good and it looks really pretty when you cut it open. I made some changes though. I thought there was way too much fat, so I used fat free cream cheese and fat free cool whip and then used sugar free lemon jello and reduced-fat graham cracker crust. Not only was this just as good it cuts the calories in half and the fat down to almost nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerdunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Awsome pie! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I had to alter the recipe a bit because one of my guests is vegetarian and can't eat gelatin. So, I substituted lemon pudding for the jell-o and froze the pie instead of refigerating it. I wasn't so sure it would set right without the jell-o. It was great! Very refreshing. I'd like to try it with the jell-o next time and see how different it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss28

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This pie was excellent. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and it came out light, fluffy and delicious! If I had to describe this dessert in one word I would say zingy! I have never made a pie with gelatin before and I was a little worried how it would set but it came out perfectly. It has the creaminess of a cheesecake and the lightness of a meringue, add in the sweet bubbly tart of the lemonade, and you have this wonderful spring/summer pie. Plus it looks really pretty with the raspberries. My boyfriend couldn't get enough! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emiry4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I substituted 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese and used raspberry-lemonade concentrate. It came out great! In the future, I may get more creative with the gelatin/fruit/juice combinations. This recipe is super easy and great for summer. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was a good pie! I didn't like that it was SOOO lemony. So the next ime I made it I changed some things. I used peach jello instead of lemon and I used white grape peach juice concentrate instead of lemonade. I also used a mixture of peaches, strawberries, and raspberries, and added the zest of one lemon. Okay so I changed it completely! But let me tell you, the family reunion I went to with these pies in tow, was buzzing with compliments for the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I made this pie for my restaurant and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States