Raspberry Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was good, but a little too sweet for my liking. I read reviews and reduced lemonade to 1/3 of a can, if I followed the recipe it would probably have gotten a poorer review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very awesome! I made it for memorial day and was so blown away that I forgot to rate it. It keeps very well (we had it in our cooler when we went to the lake) and it's just the right amount of sweet and tangy. Mine did not look like the photo (more pink-ish). Save some raspberries to put on top for a garnish! Like the last commenter, I didn't use all the lemonade concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tearyne Glover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This pie will be a keeper for us. Light and refreshing for summer cookouts and is a great quick fix dessert to pop in the fridge and serve after dinner. That said, it will not look like the photo... period. Both my friend and I have made it multiple times and the gelatin layer separates sinks to the bottom a bit every time, so your pie will be creamier on the top and more gelatin like on the bottom. The best remedy is to use less lemonade concentrate. This recipe works every bit as well with strawberries, so don't hesitate to substitute them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
It was good a light refreshing summer pie. I did change some things I used a chocolate crumb crust ans used rasberry lemonade I think the chocolate crust made it super yummy I also used more rasberries as I love them so i added lots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Really good and easy to make pie. The only thing I changed was that I used fresh strawberries rather than raspberries simply because of the availability of them in our store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
It was ok. I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I used fat free cream cheese and light cool whip and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I was really excited to make this, but it ended up not being to my taste. Both my husband and I didn't really care for it. I think the lemonade concentrate gave it too much sharpness and acidity, if that makes any sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very good. I liked that it made two pies. Great flavor. Very summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandeegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delicious! The only thing I would change is to add the raspberries last- otherwise they sink to the bottom of the bowl and all end up in one pie. After adding them, I used a spoon to hide them under the filling. This pie was really popular at our Memorial Day cook-out :-) Also- my friend and I used red, golden, and black raspberries. It was a HUGE success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States