Raspberry Lemonade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was pretty good, but the lemonade was a little strong. I might try making it without the lemonade concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Great tasting pie but I had to make it twice. The first time the filling seemed to sort of separate and was lumpy. : ( The second time it blended together better. Very refreshing flavor. A good summertime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was not to my liking. Directions were followed to a "T" and the top was lumpy/gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
A little too tart for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Wow! What a perfect summer dessert..I love lemonade/grapefruit and all things sour and sweet. Perfect ending to a dinner party. Yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unfurledgirl
Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
used white grape raspberry concentrate and lemon jello. the lemon was strong, but very well balanced with the fruit juice. would have been too much lemon if i used lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was good, but a little too sweet for my liking. I read reviews and reduced lemonade to 1/3 of a can, if I followed the recipe it would probably have gotten a poorer review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very awesome! I made it for memorial day and was so blown away that I forgot to rate it. It keeps very well (we had it in our cooler when we went to the lake) and it's just the right amount of sweet and tangy. Mine did not look like the photo (more pink-ish). Save some raspberries to put on top for a garnish! Like the last commenter, I didn't use all the lemonade concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shameru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This pie will be a keeper for us. Light and refreshing for summer cookouts and is a great quick fix dessert to pop in the fridge and serve after dinner. That said, it will not look like the photo... period. Both my friend and I have made it multiple times and the gelatin layer separates sinks to the bottom a bit every time, so your pie will be creamier on the top and more gelatin like on the bottom. The best remedy is to use less lemonade concentrate. This recipe works every bit as well with strawberries, so don't hesitate to substitute them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States