Raspberry Lemonade Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This was very very yummy. I added a handful of whole raspberries just for something different. It has a nice hint of raspberry and lemon.. nothing overpowering. I am newly pregnant and I can actually eat these. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
These were great! I read the other reviews, and I cut down on the eggs and only used two, and added 1/4 cup raspberry jam. Turned out perfectly. Thanks, mcbartko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I took Tree's advice and added a touch of raspberry flavoring to the fresh raspberries just to intensify the flavor and YUM, these turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I followed others suggestions to add the raspberry flavoring and I also doubled the lemon zest...these are great!!! I was even asked to make them for a wedding reception to use with the chocolate fountain...everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heliftsmeup
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I thought these had a very nice, subtle flavor. I used a little less sugar and 2 eggs. I don't have a fine strainer, so I used pantyhose to separate the raspberry juice from the seeds. Kind of messy, but it mostly worked. I'd like to try these again using preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heliftsmeup

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
It was wonderful... I have hated biscotti all of my life.... I made for my dad who loves it, we (my mother and I) made some modifications to the amount of time we baked it, so that it would not be as hard and we put chocolate on it....I was to die for....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss.Sunflower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
5 stars once I doubled the raspberries and lemon. SO GOOD and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I took others advice and doubled the lemon zest to 4t. (When I make it again I'll add another teaspoon.) And, because I'm lazy and cheap I just used 3/4 cup of some cherry berry preserves I had on hand. YUM!! The texture is slightly different than your standard biscotti, but it still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These Biscottis were very good. I would add more lemon and also more raspberries next time I make them, you can only taste a hint of the raspberry and lemon, I also melted some chocolate and added fresh raspberries to the chocolate and dipped each cookie in the chocolate mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCostello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Based on other reviews, I used 3/4 cup seedless black raspberry jam and 1 tablespoon raspberry extract. I drizzled the tops with melted chocolate that I flavored with more of the jam (melted) and raspberry extract. They were a hit with my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States