Raspberry Lemonade Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
These were great! I read the other reviews, and I cut down on the eggs and only used two, and added 1/4 cup raspberry jam. Turned out perfectly. Thanks, mcbartko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
- needed more raspberry flavor, so I - used 1/2 c. seedless raspberry jam & 1-2 Tbsp. rasp. flavoring - used 4-5 tsp. lemon zest (from 2 lemons) - made 2 big loaves on 12 x 18 pan - good flavor, soft & dense, not dry & crunchy Dec. 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I took others advice and doubled the lemon zest to 4t. (When I make it again I'll add another teaspoon.) And, because I'm lazy and cheap I just used 3/4 cup of some cherry berry preserves I had on hand. YUM!! The texture is slightly different than your standard biscotti, but it still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I have made many different kinds of biscottiand was excited to try something different.The uncooked dough had a nice lemon/raspberry flavor, but the raspberry flavor got lost in the baking. Maybe use a rapberry jam or preserves instead of fresh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Try adding 1 Teaspoon Raspberry Extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
5 stars once I doubled the raspberries and lemon. SO GOOD and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heliftsmeup
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I thought these had a very nice, subtle flavor. I used a little less sugar and 2 eggs. I don't have a fine strainer, so I used pantyhose to separate the raspberry juice from the seeds. Kind of messy, but it mostly worked. I'd like to try these again using preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heliftsmeup

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These Biscottis were very good. I would add more lemon and also more raspberries next time I make them, you can only taste a hint of the raspberry and lemon, I also melted some chocolate and added fresh raspberries to the chocolate and dipped each cookie in the chocolate mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCostello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I have to agree--I couldn't taste the raspberry or lemon flavors (after reading the reviews I added extra raspberry syrup and a few teaspoonfuls of lemon juice). I think if I did this again, I would opt for the raspberry extract and not waste fresh (and EXPENSIVE) raspberries in this. However, I absolutely loved the base recipe. I have been experimenting with biscotti recipes and this one had a wonderful texture and wasn't too sweet or soft or hard.So, I'll definitely make this again, but play around with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Could not taste any raspberry flavor only lemon after baking. Also found the product to be overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States