Raspberry Lemonade Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Could not taste any raspberry flavor only lemon after baking. Also found the product to be overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Couldnt taste the raspberries. But the biscotti themselves, although plain in flavor baked up very nicely, directions easy to follow. I will try again but maybe double the berries- reduce them as much as possible so the dough doesnt get sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I doubled the amount of raspberry, but there still wasn't much flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I have made many different kinds of biscottiand was excited to try something different.The uncooked dough had a nice lemon/raspberry flavor, but the raspberry flavor got lost in the baking. Maybe use a rapberry jam or preserves instead of fresh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This was very very yummy. I added a handful of whole raspberries just for something different. It has a nice hint of raspberry and lemon.. nothing overpowering. I am newly pregnant and I can actually eat these. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
These were great! I read the other reviews, and I cut down on the eggs and only used two, and added 1/4 cup raspberry jam. Turned out perfectly. Thanks, mcbartko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Try adding 1 Teaspoon Raspberry Extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I took Tree's advice and added a touch of raspberry flavoring to the fresh raspberries just to intensify the flavor and YUM, these turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I have to agree--I couldn't taste the raspberry or lemon flavors (after reading the reviews I added extra raspberry syrup and a few teaspoonfuls of lemon juice). I think if I did this again, I would opt for the raspberry extract and not waste fresh (and EXPENSIVE) raspberries in this. However, I absolutely loved the base recipe. I have been experimenting with biscotti recipes and this one had a wonderful texture and wasn't too sweet or soft or hard.So, I'll definitely make this again, but play around with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I followed others suggestions to add the raspberry flavoring and I also doubled the lemon zest...these are great!!! I was even asked to make them for a wedding reception to use with the chocolate fountain...everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States