Raspberry Lemon Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Perfect! My 4 kids (ages 1-9) all liked it. Used the juice from 1 lemon, as Tiina mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I took Tiina's suggestion and quartered the lemon and squeezed the heck out of them to get all the juice I could out of them instead of throwing the whole quartered lemon into the blender. I did not have vanilla yogurt, just plain Greek yogurt. I added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract to make up for it. One of the BEST smoothies I've had in a LONG time. So very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Not using an intact lemon was something I chose to do without hesitation as I didn't want the bitterness the pith would impart. Even with just a good squeeze of fresh lemon juice, Hubs still thought this smoothie a tad too tangy. Even so, he called it refreshing (in other words, too tangy in his mind is better than too sweet) and very raspberry (I used more than called for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Yeah, a recipe with no white sugar and very excellent taste. I use plain yogurt to eliminate the white sugar entirely. I like it thick because it makes a nice hot day sipper. Plop a few of those fresh raspberries, mint leaves and a thin slice of lemon on top and you've got quite the elegant drink. With all the attention lately on how 'poisonous' sugar is when taken in anything other than very small quantities, I really appreciate finding this recipe. Keep'm coming folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I love smoothies, but this was way too thick. Taste was super, just waaay too thick, even after adding additional liquid it was thick, but could at least come out of the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
we add fresh goat milk from are goats instead of yogurt and some fresh mint on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Gast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
wow, this was like no other smoothie I've ever tasted. The seeds and pith in the smoothie were not especially appetizing. I used one container greek yogurt and one container regular vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Tina - Thank you for this recipe - LOVED IT! It is a wonderful blend of two of my favorite fruits. I didn't add all of the honey as I wanted it on the tart side. I had fresh berries that I froze so I cut back on the ice a little bit. The result was a refreshing thick creamy drink. This will be a great recipe on the upcoming hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is Rachel, Maureen's daughter. I can't believe no one else has commented!!! My mother made it and I was quite surprised. It's got a mix of sweet and sour that complement each other amazingly. Even better when you try it with whipped cream. It's easy to make and a truly healthy treat, which is a rarity in the age of processed foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I am the submitter of this recipie. I have discovered since submiting it that the best way to go is to quarter your lemon (DON'T PEEL IT), and just squeeze everything you can out of each quarter. It eliminates the pith issue. My kids love sour stuff, so this is a big hit at our house! You can add more honey or even sugar to cut the sourness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States