Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Yum! I thought these might be heavy because it seemed like there wasn't enough liquid when I started mixing but oh man, just took them out of the oven and they're amazing. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious! Kids aren't so impressed. Used raspberry yogurt and a tsp to tbsp grated lemon. No extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These are fabulous! I used Greek yogurt and I sprinkled raw sugar on top. They were gone in 3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
A really fresh, fruity flavor! I love the combination of the sweetness and the lemon. I think they are great in summer, to bring to a garden party or a birthday! I had to add some milk to the dough because otherwise it would be way to heavy and dry and some split almonds on top. This recipe is really a keeper and even my lovely hubby, who really not goes crazy about muffins, loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
The muffins by themselves aren't that tasty. I agree with what other people have said in that there simply isn't enough lemon flavor. In addition, they didn't rise very much, so don't be afraid to fill the muffin tin to the top. They are also pretty dense and not fluffy like some muffins, so be aware of that as well. Some things I did to boost the flavor: I used lemon yogurt instead of plain (Yoplait makes a good one with no fruit on the bottom). I added something that really kicked up the flavor (and calorie content) - I added a lemon icing to the top. It REALLY complemented the berry flavor, and providing a sweet, yet tart kick. I highly suggest adding this for flavor. If you search "lemon icing" there is a highly rated recipe by a woman named Carol - that's the one I used. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These muffins turned out amazing. They are a bit dense, but they are so delicious that I certainly did not mind. After reading the reviews, I think next time I will be adding a bit of milk, increase the lemon to 3 tablespoons as opposed to 1, and certainly add 1/2 cup of extra raspberries. I used fresh raspberries that I froze [Way better and tangy than buying "smushi" frozen raspberries]. I will make these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsMK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe over and over again and absolutely love it! The only changes I make are to use one whole egg instead of 2 egg whites and to substitute lemon extract with more lemon juice. (The original recipe actually tastes the best, but I prefer not to waste the egg yolks.) I have also tried whole wheat flour and they are still good, but taste more like cobbler than muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Fantastic! I used a little less lemon zest than was called for and substituted non-fat honey greek yogurt. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious! I subbed half of the oil for applesauce and used raspberry greek yogurt. Used blueberries as I'm the only raspberry lover around here. I went for 3T of lemon juice because we have Meyer lemons and the more lemon, the better! They were a healthy hit with everyone! Last time I made them I tripled the recipe and froze a bunch--they freeze and defrost well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I just made these (am eating now ;) ) I didn't have plain yogurt so I used some sour cream and vanilla yogurt. I'm sure plain yogurt would be good too. I used one egg, not two egg whites. The batter was too thick so I added a splash of milk and oil, and baked them for 19 mins. They are great! Big hit. :) Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States