Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I liked these but I had to up the amount of lemon to really taste it. It wasn't hard though, I just sub. the plain yogurt with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Delicious and super moist! I omitted the lemon extract, but added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice. I also reduced the sugar to just over 1/2 cup. Seems like a very versatile recipe and I look forward to trying it with different fruit and juice combinations. *UPDATE* Tried this with frozen blackberries and it did NOT work. They ended up being overcooked on top and still raw on the inside. I know this is a good recipe so I think I'll just stick with using fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These muffins are FABULOUS! Very moist unlike most other recipes I've tried. I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil and I also bumped up the lemon zest and juice, using the zest of 2.5 lemons and the juice of 2. I added too many raspberries, so mine are a little more tart than I like, but that was completely my mistake. They're very fresh, which is nice compared to other recipes that are too sweet. I will definitely make these again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Batter was too thick. I thinned it with milk and sour cream. Although the Lemon Extract is listed as optional, I think it's probably important. I used extra lemon juice and lemon zest (since I didn't have extract) but it still wasn't very lemony. Thanks for a good recipe but I will adjust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ricki lee
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These are absolutely delicious and don't taste low fat at all. I used 1 whole egg instead of 2 whites, and used twice the amount of lemon juice and lemon extract, with a sprinkled Splenda topping - the rest was followed exactly. They taste like raspberry lemonade and are perfect for a quick breakfast because they are moist, fruity and just a little bit sweet. I made 6 large muffins. They're so easy to make and I have tons of leftover ingredients, so I will be making more of these tomorrow because I have a feeling I'm going to eat them all tonight :) I'm not sure how they were too dense for some, although I did end up adding a splash of 1% milk to thin the batter just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricki lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I thought they were really good fresh, but didn't stay fresh tasting very long - the berries made the cake around them kinda mushy, and they didn't taste that great out of the freezer for the same reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These are one of my favorite muffins to make. Everyone loves them and asks for the recipe. I always use lemon yogurt (yoplait) instead of the lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I really like this recipe, they turned out quite well, I did find I had to add a little extra liquid and would also put in maybe 1/4 cup more raspberries. I only had one egg so used the whole thing worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandanico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I thought that these muffins were just okay. I found them to be a bit tart and thought that the batter tasted better than the actual muffins. I might make these again using less raspberries and the optional lemon extract to see if that helps with the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I didn't have any lemons, lemon juice, or lemon extract in the house so I made these as just raspberry muffins and they were delicious. Also made a few changes: used 1 tbsp apple juice instead or lemon, 1 whole egg, 1 full cup of sugar, 1.5 cups raspberries, and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States