Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were good muffins . . . but a little bland. I used plain yogurt (that's what the recipe called for and what I had in the fridge). I can see why flavored yogurt is recommended by reviewers as it is sweetened and provides more flavor. If you use plain yogurt, they are good but just kind of bland . . . need more sugar maybe! I used blueberries instead of raspberries because that's what I had and maybe next time I'll add vanilla. Nice texture to the muffins though, nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Sooo good, sooo easy. Made EXACTLY as recipe describes. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyumm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Just made these with frozen blueberries from last summer. I replaced some of the flour with whole wheat, and they still turned out scrumptious, with just the perfect amount of lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
The flavour was okay but the muffin were so dense that that I would never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaynealison
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Delicious and lemony right out of the oven, but after a few hours the outside got really tough, and I followed the recipe exactly (though, in all fairness, I'm not the most experienced baker). They were tasty, though, and I would try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryanneA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. But...I used greek yogurt and I'm wondering if that made a difference?? My batter turned out more like dough. They still turned out pretty good. I'm going to try it with blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wineaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
i used raspberry yogurt instead of plain and they turned out great!! thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Tasty and easy! I used berry yogurt, because that's is what I had in the house, and they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
These weren't bad. It is, however, imperative that you use berries STILL frozen. With my first batch, the berries had thawed some, and the result was a bright pink muffin that tasted overwhelmingly of raspberry. The second batch (berries still frozen) had a much nicer blend of flavores and a more attractive result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Made this recipe exactly as written and it was super! Next time, I'm going to add a lil' more lemon juice (1/2 TBL)and a little more zest. This is just my preference. I'm not sure why some comments said more fruit, I felt one cup was just enough fruit in each bite. More fruit would overload it with seeds from the raspberries. Next time, i'm trying blueberries. Its a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BasiaBoop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States