Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Fantastic, very tasty and moist. I added a little vanilla extract and an oatmeal strudel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Dough was thick so I added a bit more yogurt. Husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yum!! Delicious!! I made this with frozen cranberries and doubled the lemon juice and zest to make them extra lemony. They are very pretty, excellent texture... and I'm now hesitant to share my batch since I may just eat them all myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Really nice muffin. I made it according to the recipe except I used fresh raspberries (didn't have frozen). They came out perfectly. I folded the berries in carefully, so they stayed together pretty well. I can see this will work well with other berries. I will make these muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Excellent! I used one whole egg to avoid throwing out two yolks and I substituted white whole wheat flour for 1/2 cup of the all-purpose. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as closely as possible and they are delicious. I found crushing the frozen raspberries a bit helps distribute them through the batter to avoid big mushy pockets of cooked fruit. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Sorry, I did not think these were very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 8BARRSTREET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made these as directed with the use of whole wheat flour. As others have said, these are too dense and really don't look appealing. As for taste: My husband thought these were okay to good - while my daughter and I didn't like at all. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Good, and pretty lowfat. I had to add about 1 Tbsp extra yougurt because my batter was dry. Also took others advice and added about 3 Tbsp lemon juice, about the juice from one lemon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I doubled up on all the lemon ingredients and I still could barely taste the lemon flavor. I love the idea of these muffins with the fruit in them, but I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Harmon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I do not really have much new to add from the other reviews. These are quite good following the recipe as is other than the addition of 1T additional lemon juice (due to other reviews) and removal of sugar on top. As noted elsewhere, this is a thick (almost dough) batter that will not pour but instead need to be spooned into the tin and a dense muffin. I did not sugar the tops as suggested, and will likely do so on my next batch as they could have used a bit more sweet with the tangy tart. While I made these as a snack, they would be wonderful for a morning meal with fruit and yogurt or hot cereal. I, as some others had done, made 'mini muffins' and it was approximately 12 minutes of cook time. These muffins do not brown on top so test as recipe suggests by gently pressing down and waiting for spring-back. I will definitely be making these again, and have shared the recipe with others who are excited to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States