Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
these were amazing!! I brought them into the office to share with my co-workers and they were a hit! perfect as a breakfast muffin with tea/coffee or perfect as a guiltless dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
WOW!!! Sensational! Light and zingy! I've made many muffin recipes, but this one's the best. I use Splenda (2 full cups rather than 1 1/2 cup, just to make sure they're sweet enough) and they dazzle everyone! I have to make two batches every time. I've made them with raspberries, blueberries, strawberries. Always winners. I recommend the 3T of lemon juice as well, instead of the one T, esp. if you're using Splenda. Just makes much more flavorful muffins. Thank you, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made a few changes, but I don' t think they took away from the overall recipe so I'm giving it 5 stars. Instead of 1/2 cup of plain yogurt, I used 1/4 raspberry yogurt and 1/4 lemon. I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil, and I used the lemon extract but not the lemon zest (which probably would have made it even better, but I didn't have any and didn't want to make it!) I also used fresh raspberries since the reason I found this recipe was because I had gone looking for a recipe to use up the raspberries I had bought on sale. These were delicious muffins that stayed moist in a tupperware container for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were amazing muffins. I've made them 3 times already. Reminded me of raspberry lemonade. I followed the recipe exactly except for two things; I used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3/4 cup and used soy yogurt since I'm allergic to dairy. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made theise using fat free yogurt and they are the best thing ever!!! Love them! Next time I might try to use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is delicious, but I made a lot of changes. I used lowfat pinapple/orange yogurt instead of plain and for the sugar I used half Splenda. Also used orange zest instead of lemon. WOW, one of the BEST muffins EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danube66
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very good recipe. The consistency was more like a cookie dough than muffins, but after mixing in the fresh raspberries, it became a little more manageable. The end result was pretty tasty. I wouldn't leave out the lemon extract if you like lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nastia
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
We loved these! I used vanilla fat free yogurt (this is what I had) and fresh raspberries - and it turned out perfect! very light and juicy. These looked very "pale" and I was a little bit scared they are not done yet - but 17 min was perfect time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Made them mini and took them to church... they were a huge hit. We loved them! Quick and easy to make and they tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These are fabulous! I made with blackberries instead because I have them growing like crazy in my backyard! Omg...wonderful!!! Thank you Thank you Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States