Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These were spectacular! I highly recommend these. Very delicious! I made 11 instead of 12 though to make a little bit fuller muffins. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillMari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Excellent muffins! I used one whole lemon for both the lemon zest and lemon juice called for in the recipe. I did omit the lemon extract. The batter came together nicely -a little fluffy, and I did not overmix, just enough to combine. I filled 16 muffins tins about 2/3 full. I also took the option and sprinkled raw sugar cane on top of the muffins for decoration. The muffins were baked in 16 minutes flat. I like the light yellow color of muffins with red bits of raspberries peeking out as it is very eye appealing. I could see the sugar decorations on the round muffin top as well. And the muffins smelled lemon-y. The paper liner came off the muffins easily. The muffin itself is very moist, light and tasty. I was pleased it was not "too" tart and not "too" sweet - just right. I normally don't like super sweet desserts but in this case, the sugar works well with both the lemon and raspberries because it offsets the tartness with its' sweetness. Next time I may add just a little more lemon juice for that stronger lemony flavor (personal preference). A very light, fruity and refreshing muffin! This recipe leaves room to substitute the fruit for others like blueberries, strawberriee, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My first thought when I saw this recipe was how much I like Raspberry Lemonade to drink. So, I made these muffins and now I can say how much I like to eat Raspberry Lemonade! :) I thought these were delicious and very moist! My small changes to the recipe were that I used one egg instead of the two egg whites, I used about an extra half a cup of raspberries, and I put cinnamon in the sugar for the topping! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Kinney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millinocket, Maine, USA
Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
One word, and I'm going to shout it... AMAZING! I made two batches, one with regular yogurt and one with lemon flavored. I think I like the one with the lemon yogurt better, but there isn't much of a difference. Both batches have a subtle lemon flavor that's hard to detect but I didn't use the zest. I also used fresh raspberries and the little bit of tartness in them is perfect. My batter was a little thick and had me worried but they came out beautifully. Wish I had the ingredients to make at least 2 more batches. These are a 10 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were absolutely delicious. I substituted fresh raspberries for frozen (mushing some of them a little first), but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. They disappeared within a day in my house. I will definitely make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These taste better than a recipe I have from William Senoma. I did use a 6 oz cup of lemon flavored yogurt instead of plain and I used one egg instead of 2 egg whites also used 1 full tbsp. Of fresh lemon zest... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Tasty and simple. I did use fresh red raspberries and fresh picked black raspberries for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These muffins are really good! I had to make a few slight substitutions but I'm sure they wouldn't affect the final outcome. First, I used sour cream instead of yogurt because that's what I had on hand. Second, I used strawberries instead of raspberries - I macerated them for an hour or two and then poured them in, juice and all. The batter was a little thick so aside from the strawberry juice, a touch more lemon juice made the batter come to the right consistency. I used a mini-muffin tin and baked for 10 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These were simple, fresh, moist and gone faster than you can say "yum!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and I used vanilla yogurt, 3 c of frozen strawberries (with it's juice), and left out the lemon extract (and left all else the same). I put the batter in a 9x13 pan and baked at 400 for 30 min. Came out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barker, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States