Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
These muffins are pretty tasty and guiltless. If you have raspberry or lemon yogurt on hand I strongly suggest you use it! I didn't have any yogurt to use so I replaced it with sour cream and had to add a bit of milk because it was a tad too thick. I used 1 whole egg in place of the 2 egg whites. I filled my muffin tins half full and topped each one off with a sugar crumb topping that follows: Mix 1 cup sugar, 2/3 cup flour, 2 tsp cinnamon and enough softened butter to form a crumbly mixture... about 5 TBLS. Bake as directed. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
First, I must say that I didn't follow this recipe exactly. I know that my rating it at 5 stars will frustrate some, but I truly think that the base recipe is great. I live in a very rural area with limited grocery selections. (When I get out of town, I hit the super markets like other hit the mall.) My local grocery did not have lemon yogurt, or rasberries. They did have blueberry yogurt and frozen blueberries. I made these 2 substitutions, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The muffins were awesome. I loved the lemon/blueberry flavor. I can't wait to try it with rasberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I make these muffins all the time! The first time I made them I followed the recipe but I wanted more flavor so now I use 3 tbsps of lemon juice instead of 1 tbsp and increase the fruit by about a 1/2 cup. I love them and they taste great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Excellent muffins! I used one whole egg instead of the egg whites, and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Oh Wow! Absolutely sensational! I didn't notice that the description said not to use yogurt with fruit on the bottom, but that's exactly what I used. (Raspberry) They came out really great nonetheless. I added extra berries to the batter and topped the muffins with a crumb topping. Thanks for sharing Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Yum! Yum! Yum! I made these for my parents who are SUPPOSED to eat healthy foods but most of the time don't and they loved them! Not one of us would've guessed these were low in fat. I love pastries for breakfast but don't eat them because of the fat/sugar content. These are a great way to feel like I can still have my morning sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This recipe is so great, I can't believe it is low fat! I made mini muffins & they took about 10 to 12 minutes to bake. I definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Good, and pretty lowfat. I had to add about 1 Tbsp extra yougurt because my batter was dry. Also took others advice and added about 3 Tbsp lemon juice, about the juice from one lemon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Fabulous muffins! I had frozen mixed berries and used those...I also added about 1/4tsp of lemon extract. I made a quick glaze of powdered sugar, lemon juice and egg whites...they turned out beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Really good- moist, just sweet enough, nice to have a different kind of muffin besides the old stand bys. Note to reviewers: if you're gonna change practically everything about the recipe, you should not be allowed to review it- submit your own recipe. I am so tired of reading reviews that don't honor the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Aldeia Nomba, Niassa, Mozambique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States