Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Loved these muffins. I used one egg instead of egg whites and a tablespoon of lemon EXTRACT instead of lemon juice. Also, added a tablespoon of milk as recommended by other reviewers. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Delicious, just wish fresh raspberries weren't so expensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Use foil liners - never sticks! Used Chobani lemon greek yogurt, an egg instead of 2 whites, no extract, blueberries instead of raspberries, and a tad of zest -- turns out a not so fresh lemon doesn't zest well. Batter was like cookie dough, but they turned out delicious anyway. I wanted that sugar crunch so next time I'll top 'em. Waaaaaaay better than any box muffins! My kids inhaled these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I gave these muffins a try yesterday. I followed the ingredients of the recipe pretty much as they were with the singular modification of using lemon greek yogurt instead of plain. The result was a very nice flavor. However, the texture is a little tough. But I will say that I did not follow the recipe completely. Without realizing what the recipe said precisely, I added the sugar to the wet ingredients like one would normally. When I combined the wet and dry, the batter locked up completely (I didn't over-stir; it was pretty much screwed from the get-go). My batter turned out like a wet sort of cookie dough even before it was even sort of mixed -- never mind folding in the berries. I do not know if it would have been fixed by more precisely following the instructions (adding sugar to flour, it doesn't make much sense), but there you go. I guess what I'm saying here is that it would be unfair to give this recipe a low rating if I didn't follow it precisely as given. They do taste very good. Just be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were delicious! As recommended by other reviewers I just used 1 whole egg, added a bit of milk to make the batter less thick, and added 2 Tbs of lemon juice (next time maybe even a bit more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I'm so bummed I wasted a huge batch of "batter" trying to make these muffins- the batter came out more like a dough, it was sooo thick. I added 1-2 cups of milk and also about 2 cups of orange juice and it was STILL really thick. When they finished baking they were hard and gummy- I have NEVER come across this problem. Tried lowering the temp and cooking longer, still no luck. Also, along with the 2 cups orange juice i added a huge amount of orange zest and guess what... you couldn't taste any orange at ALL! this recipe was a total flop for me, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
takes some prep time, but overall, tasty muffins. nice bursts of lemon & raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this muffins with strong flour and they came out fantastic! Thank you for this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made these tonight, and like others found the batter to be very thick. I'd luckily read through the reviews before hand and so added a bit more yogurt and a little milk so that I could more easily fill the muffin cups. However it was still pretty thick...even though I'd listened to others and added three tbsp of lemon juice instead of one! Maybe it was thick because I'd used plain Greek yogurt? But then others had used regular yogurt and still had this problem. Anyway I'd followed the recipe other than that, added the zest, and they were nice and lemony, and really liked the flavor with the frozen raspberries. I would make them again, and next time use lemon yogurt, the reg. kind this time. The other thing I noticed (as someone else mentioned) was that the muffins stuck to the paper muffin cups, but unlike their experience, they were still stuck fast even after they cooled. Half the muffin was left inside the paper! I wish I knew if it was something I did, or partly due to ingredients used or what? Despite all this they were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Was great with my frozen feild fruits. Was hard to mix at the end so I added a bit more milk 3-4 tbl spoons. Good hit at home & work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States