Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Great flavor, but they came out hard as scones! The only different thing I did was use a whole egg instead of egg whites, but many people recommended that. Not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Followed the recipe but for some reason the muffins came out very dense and heavy. The flavor was great so I will make these again but alter to prevent the heaviness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
bake at 375. Add extra lemon zest and a splash of milk. Batter was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These were okay. I definitely wouldn't say they're "5 star" muffins, and lemon/raspberry is actually one of my favorite flavor combos so im already being pretty lenient. My raspberries also leaked their color a bit so i had light pink muffin tops and a swirl of white/pink inside. I guess just make sure to not take those out of teh freezer until the second you're dropping them into the batter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by deereyes
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Excellent! I used fresh raspberries (actually i put them in the freezer for just 1 hour before using it). I also used two small packages of raspberries from the supermarket (on sale). Because they were not frozen solid, it took an extra 10 minutes in the oven. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deereyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
LOVE these muffins!!! They were nice and fluffy, have lots of flavor, and are just sweet enough...they don't taste healthy at all :) This recipe only made 9 regular sized muffins for me and I used baking cups. I made them as per the recipe except I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and they were plenty sweet. Next time I may even try using only 1/3 cup of sugar. I did use the lemon extract and doubled the lemon juice cause I wanted to use the whole lemon and not waste it. I love lemon flavor and this was the perfect amount! These are going to be a staple in my recipe box! Thank you so much for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This muffin is so delicious! I actually used strawberries instead of raspberries, and I used 3 tbsp lemon juice plus an extra splash. I also had to pour in some milk (ran out of yogurt) since my mixture was too dry. Overall, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made these with very finely chopped fresh strawberries and they were delicious! I think these are our new favorite muffins in our household. I did use half whole-wheat and half regular all-purpose flour to make them a touch healthier. I also followed some others' suggestion and used 3 tablespoons freshly squeezed lemon juice. It provided just enough zip. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodges, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These are tasty! However, I had to add 1/2 to 3/4 cup of milk. The batter was like dough. Other than that they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used this recipe to make healthy muffins for my school's snack program. Note: I did make some alterations to the recipe to make them evern healthier. First, I subbed in half of the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour. Second, I used half Splenda and half white sugar. Based on other reviewers suggestions, I added more lemon juice (doubled) and included the regular amount of lemon extract. Because I have students with egg allergies, I used an egg substitute product. I used a very thick 0% fat Greek Yogurt, and I assume this is why my batter was very thick (including the fact that I used 1/2 whole wheat flour). I added a 1/2 cup of skim milk per batch of muffins to thin the batter a bit. I am always a little hesitant to bake at 400 degrees, so I baked at 375 degrees in a convection oven. The muffins on the top rack baked quicker than those on the bottom, but the cooking time is just about right on at 375. I did move the muffins around from bottom rack to top rack when the muffins on the top were done quicker. These muffins were really tasty and healthy, hence the 5-star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States