Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These were good. I thought they could have been sweeter. I used fresh lemons off of my tree and raspberries we went and picked ourselves. That was fun. My 4 year old did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Just tried these today and my daughter, husband and brother all approve. I did add extra lemon zest, juice and grated in some lemon peel because we like extra lemon flavor. I also added a couple tablespoons of milk because the batter was pretty thick. I could have added more; these are a dense muffin. Not a problrm for us though. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Loved these muffins. I used one egg instead of egg whites and a tablespoon of lemon EXTRACT instead of lemon juice. Also, added a tablespoon of milk as recommended by other reviewers. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Delicious, just wish fresh raspberries weren't so expensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Use foil liners - never sticks! Used Chobani lemon greek yogurt, an egg instead of 2 whites, no extract, blueberries instead of raspberries, and a tad of zest -- turns out a not so fresh lemon doesn't zest well. Batter was like cookie dough, but they turned out delicious anyway. I wanted that sugar crunch so next time I'll top 'em. Waaaaaaay better than any box muffins! My kids inhaled these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I gave these muffins a try yesterday. I followed the ingredients of the recipe pretty much as they were with the singular modification of using lemon greek yogurt instead of plain. The result was a very nice flavor. However, the texture is a little tough. But I will say that I did not follow the recipe completely. Without realizing what the recipe said precisely, I added the sugar to the wet ingredients like one would normally. When I combined the wet and dry, the batter locked up completely (I didn't over-stir; it was pretty much screwed from the get-go). My batter turned out like a wet sort of cookie dough even before it was even sort of mixed -- never mind folding in the berries. I do not know if it would have been fixed by more precisely following the instructions (adding sugar to flour, it doesn't make much sense), but there you go. I guess what I'm saying here is that it would be unfair to give this recipe a low rating if I didn't follow it precisely as given. They do taste very good. Just be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were delicious! As recommended by other reviewers I just used 1 whole egg, added a bit of milk to make the batter less thick, and added 2 Tbs of lemon juice (next time maybe even a bit more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I'm so bummed I wasted a huge batch of "batter" trying to make these muffins- the batter came out more like a dough, it was sooo thick. I added 1-2 cups of milk and also about 2 cups of orange juice and it was STILL really thick. When they finished baking they were hard and gummy- I have NEVER come across this problem. Tried lowering the temp and cooking longer, still no luck. Also, along with the 2 cups orange juice i added a huge amount of orange zest and guess what... you couldn't taste any orange at ALL! this recipe was a total flop for me, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
takes some prep time, but overall, tasty muffins. nice bursts of lemon & raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this muffins with strong flour and they came out fantastic! Thank you for this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States