Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
As others noted, the dough is very, very thick. I used the Lemon Choban greek yogurt to get the muffins more flavor (the whole container - 5.3 ounces) and 1/4 cup more lemon juice than the recipe called for because of the dough being so thick. I didn't see the recommendation for the crumb topping but that certainly would be a better addition than the plain sugar. This is the second time I've made this - the first time with frozen raspberries and now with blueberries. Both complement the lemon muffin very nicely and I'd recommend the recipe with some minor revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I juiced one medium sized lemon and used all of the juice. I didn't add the lemon extract. I also used fresh raspberries (my 7 year old was happy to have the job of cutting each berry in half, that way we could spread the raspberry love). These were very tasty muffins! I think I'll bake the mix in a loaf pan next time, and top with a lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Try making without the lemon extract. The flavor is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Absolutely delicious, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Needed some vanilla to give it some depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
No need to change anything in this recipe! Loved these muffins and so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The muffins are moist and full of lemon fragrance. I also added white chocolate chips, turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Mine turned out soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Came out ok, didn't expect them to be so dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These are really good. I didn't have any lemon zest, but I did use lemon extract. The lemon flavor was not very strong, probably because of the missing zest. I used fresh raspberries that I froze first. Due to the altitude here I added one whole egg and 2 tbs flour, and baked them at 425. The muffins came out very moist and fluffy, with great flavor. I will definitely make them again. I gave four stars because they are great, but not "blow me away great".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States