Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Delicious. I used raspberry yogurt for one batch and blueberry for another. I didnt have just plain frozen raspberries so i used a medley of raspberry blueberry and blackberry. Turned out great. They're even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTDancer17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purplerose
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
i made these with fresh strawberries coz i don't have frozen raspberries.some people used 1 egg instead of 2 whites,and so did i..everything was ok except the strawberries got all mushy..maybe coz i used fresh berries instead of frozen?i also put the batter directly in the greased muffin tray without any liners,as some said they stick badly and a lot went to waste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplerose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These had a good flavor with lemon yogurt, zest, and extract. The dough is kind of dry and the texture stiff, but the little patches of fruit help. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very moist and yummy! I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
these were amazing!! I brought them into the office to share with my co-workers and they were a hit! perfect as a breakfast muffin with tea/coffee or perfect as a guiltless dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
WOW!!! Sensational! Light and zingy! I've made many muffin recipes, but this one's the best. I use Splenda (2 full cups rather than 1 1/2 cup, just to make sure they're sweet enough) and they dazzle everyone! I have to make two batches every time. I've made them with raspberries, blueberries, strawberries. Always winners. I recommend the 3T of lemon juice as well, instead of the one T, esp. if you're using Splenda. Just makes much more flavorful muffins. Thank you, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made a few changes, but I don' t think they took away from the overall recipe so I'm giving it 5 stars. Instead of 1/2 cup of plain yogurt, I used 1/4 raspberry yogurt and 1/4 lemon. I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil, and I used the lemon extract but not the lemon zest (which probably would have made it even better, but I didn't have any and didn't want to make it!) I also used fresh raspberries since the reason I found this recipe was because I had gone looking for a recipe to use up the raspberries I had bought on sale. These were delicious muffins that stayed moist in a tupperware container for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were amazing muffins. I've made them 3 times already. Reminded me of raspberry lemonade. I followed the recipe exactly except for two things; I used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3/4 cup and used soy yogurt since I'm allergic to dairy. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made theise using fat free yogurt and they are the best thing ever!!! Love them! Next time I might try to use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is delicious, but I made a lot of changes. I used lowfat pinapple/orange yogurt instead of plain and for the sugar I used half Splenda. Also used orange zest instead of lemon. WOW, one of the BEST muffins EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States