Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I thought they were really good fresh, but didn't stay fresh tasting very long - the berries made the cake around them kinda mushy, and they didn't taste that great out of the freezer for the same reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These are one of my favorite muffins to make. Everyone loves them and asks for the recipe. I always use lemon yogurt (yoplait) instead of the lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I really like this recipe, they turned out quite well, I did find I had to add a little extra liquid and would also put in maybe 1/4 cup more raspberries. I only had one egg so used the whole thing worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandanico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I thought that these muffins were just okay. I found them to be a bit tart and thought that the batter tasted better than the actual muffins. I might make these again using less raspberries and the optional lemon extract to see if that helps with the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I didn't have any lemons, lemon juice, or lemon extract in the house so I made these as just raspberry muffins and they were delicious. Also made a few changes: used 1 tbsp apple juice instead or lemon, 1 whole egg, 1 full cup of sugar, 1.5 cups raspberries, and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
we LOVED these muffins! I used mixed berries instead of raspberries and did mini-muffins.I recommend doing 10 minutes for mini-muffins and they turned out sweet and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bitburger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very yummy, you would never know they were low fat! Made just as is... perfect! I did make a glaze with lemon juice and powdered sugar to go on top! MMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were good muffins . . . but a little bland. I used plain yogurt (that's what the recipe called for and what I had in the fridge). I can see why flavored yogurt is recommended by reviewers as it is sweetened and provides more flavor. If you use plain yogurt, they are good but just kind of bland . . . need more sugar maybe! I used blueberries instead of raspberries because that's what I had and maybe next time I'll add vanilla. Nice texture to the muffins though, nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Sooo good, sooo easy. Made EXACTLY as recipe describes. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyumm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Just made these with frozen blueberries from last summer. I replaced some of the flour with whole wheat, and they still turned out scrumptious, with just the perfect amount of lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States