Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I just made these and they might be the best muffins I've ever baked. I only made some minimal changes in that my liquid measurements weren't quite as exact--for the yogurt, I used a little bit over 1/2 cup and I used lemon chiffon yogurt because I couldn't find plain lemon and for lemon juice, I just juiced half a lemon instead of measuring out the tablespoon. I made them with strawberries and they were soooo good. I might try them with raspberries next time, but I don't know. The strawberries were pretty amazing. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made these muffins using 2T. butter + 1T apple sauce, plain yogurt, juice and zest from 1 lemon and a splash of vanilla. Since I didn't make the recipe as written, it isn't fair to give it a bad review. However, these were not very good. I didn't have oil in the house, so I used butter thinking it would be ok. NOT! The muffins taste like greasy butter and they are hardly edible. They did not rise and were weird and flat. I guess oil is really a non-negotiable in this case. Perhaps I could have replaced all the oil with applesauce, but I didn't want them to be rubbery. I will try them with the oil next time and see if they are any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I added about 1/4-1/3 cup of milk as the mix was very thick as well as 1 tsp of vanilla.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These muffins are amazing! I did not have lemon extract on hand, so I used lemon juice and doubled the amount. I did not use the sugar on top, and substituted apple sauce for yogurt. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I used Greek yogurt in place of regular yogurt and the batter was really, really thick. I had to add some more egg white to be able to stir it. Lesson learned! Anyhow, the lemon flavor combined with the raspberries was really delicious. I'd try it again - this time, with regular style yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Recently made these muffins for a bridal shower - used 1 egg instead of 2 egg whites, lemon yogurt, (skipped the lemon extract) and a combination of frozen blueberries and frozen raspberries. Wow. Excellent. Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Great flavor, but they came out hard as scones! The only different thing I did was use a whole egg instead of egg whites, but many people recommended that. Not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Followed the recipe but for some reason the muffins came out very dense and heavy. The flavor was great so I will make these again but alter to prevent the heaviness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
bake at 375. Add extra lemon zest and a splash of milk. Batter was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These were okay. I definitely wouldn't say they're "5 star" muffins, and lemon/raspberry is actually one of my favorite flavor combos so im already being pretty lenient. My raspberries also leaked their color a bit so i had light pink muffin tops and a swirl of white/pink inside. I guess just make sure to not take those out of teh freezer until the second you're dropping them into the batter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States