Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
These muffins were so incredibly delicious! My two teenager daughters really loved them. We actually used blueberries and peaches in the recipe instead. I'd make them again in an instant. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
These are incredibly delicious muffins! I made them for my 6 kids and they were gone in minutes! Oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
Kathys recipe was the best muffin recipe I have ever used. It was so easy that even my sister, who doesn't know how to cook, can make them. I would recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
These are scrumptious!! I made them for my family this morning and even my husband (the picky eater in the family) loved them. They look so nice too. What a great recipe for brunch! I omitted the lemon extract since I didn't have any, but I don't think they needed it. Thanks, I'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
This was a fantastic recipe. It makes a perfect summertime treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I love this recipe! It was wonderful and lowfat too. I made these muffins for my family when they came home, and they are picky eater's, and they LOVED them! It's amazing to me how these wonderful people keep coming up with such great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Wow! These are great and so much better for you than "regular" muffins. We loved them. I shared them with my parents and my mom immediately wanted the recipe. I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
I saw these in the email that announces the newest recipes. These muffins were the most refreshing tasting muffins I've had. I used only the real lemon juice, no concentrate. They had a nice chewy kind of crust and sweet-tart lemon flavor. If you've got raspberries and a lemon on hand, they can be whipped up very quickly, and I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
These were ummm, ummm, GRRRREAT! I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain, and I didn't have lemon ext. either so I didn't use that. I took them out of the muffin tins right away and was afraid they'd fall apart cause they seemed very fragile but they were fine. Really tasty muffins!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
These muffins are "the bomb." My husband and I both absolutely LOVE them. The combo of the raspberry and lemon yields a taste that is not too sweet and makes for just about the best darn muffin I've ever tasted. Good job Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States