Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These are good muffins but need double the amount of raspberries because they are the main (only?) flavor ... even with a crumb topping :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This was okay but I was mistakenly using it for a cranberry muffin recipe. All in all not a bad recipe but I was looking for a cranberry muffin recipe. I think any good muffin recipe should allow for many substitutions as far as the fruit you use goes and it was good but not great for my purposes. Crowns weer not as good as pictures either and that was one of the things I was looking for. So okay recipe but now worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Good, I made a few batches. The first was with all purpose flour, the 2nd was with pastry flour. They were both great. I also used french vanilla yogurt (all i had), lime juice, and almond flavoring. I also sprinkled pecans on top too. Oh, and I used cherries instead of raspberries. All great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
As others noted, the dough is very, very thick. I used the Lemon Choban greek yogurt to get the muffins more flavor (the whole container - 5.3 ounces) and 1/4 cup more lemon juice than the recipe called for because of the dough being so thick. I didn't see the recommendation for the crumb topping but that certainly would be a better addition than the plain sugar. This is the second time I've made this - the first time with frozen raspberries and now with blueberries. Both complement the lemon muffin very nicely and I'd recommend the recipe with some minor revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I juiced one medium sized lemon and used all of the juice. I didn't add the lemon extract. I also used fresh raspberries (my 7 year old was happy to have the job of cutting each berry in half, that way we could spread the raspberry love). These were very tasty muffins! I think I'll bake the mix in a loaf pan next time, and top with a lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Try making without the lemon extract. The flavor is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Absolutely delicious, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Needed some vanilla to give it some depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
No need to change anything in this recipe! Loved these muffins and so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The muffins are moist and full of lemon fragrance. I also added white chocolate chips, turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States