Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Loved these! I used lemon yogurt, lemon extract, and FRESH raspberries. I was afraid they would turn out too lemony, but they did not! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
YUMMY! I made mine into mini muffins. Next time I will crush up the berries a bit. The whole raspberries in a mini muffin tin ended up being too large and made it difficult to remove the muffins from the tin. I did everything the same except used whole eggs...I doubled it and didn't have 4 eggs, so I just used 2 whole eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Delicious! Will make again and try blueberries. My youngest sons loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These are so good! I had very large fresh raspberries and followed another reviewer's suggestion of cutting them into smaller pieces to have berries in every bite. I used the optional lemon extract and recommended this. The lemon flavor really came through but didn't over-power the berries. I also added a quick, sweet/tart glaze of confectioners sugar and fresh lemon juice and though it was perfect. Everyone really enjoyed these muffins. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I liked these but I had to up the amount of lemon to really taste it. It wasn't hard though, I just sub. the plain yogurt with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Delicious and super moist! I omitted the lemon extract, but added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice. I also reduced the sugar to just over 1/2 cup. Seems like a very versatile recipe and I look forward to trying it with different fruit and juice combinations. *UPDATE* Tried this with frozen blackberries and it did NOT work. They ended up being overcooked on top and still raw on the inside. I know this is a good recipe so I think I'll just stick with using fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These muffins are FABULOUS! Very moist unlike most other recipes I've tried. I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil and I also bumped up the lemon zest and juice, using the zest of 2.5 lemons and the juice of 2. I added too many raspberries, so mine are a little more tart than I like, but that was completely my mistake. They're very fresh, which is nice compared to other recipes that are too sweet. I will definitely make these again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Batter was too thick. I thinned it with milk and sour cream. Although the Lemon Extract is listed as optional, I think it's probably important. I used extra lemon juice and lemon zest (since I didn't have extract) but it still wasn't very lemony. Thanks for a good recipe but I will adjust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ricki lee
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These are absolutely delicious and don't taste low fat at all. I used 1 whole egg instead of 2 whites, and used twice the amount of lemon juice and lemon extract, with a sprinkled Splenda topping - the rest was followed exactly. They taste like raspberry lemonade and are perfect for a quick breakfast because they are moist, fruity and just a little bit sweet. I made 6 large muffins. They're so easy to make and I have tons of leftover ingredients, so I will be making more of these tomorrow because I have a feeling I'm going to eat them all tonight :) I'm not sure how they were too dense for some, although I did end up adding a splash of 1% milk to thin the batter just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricki lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I thought they were really good fresh, but didn't stay fresh tasting very long - the berries made the cake around them kinda mushy, and they didn't taste that great out of the freezer for the same reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States