Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is delicious, but I made a lot of changes. I used lowfat pinapple/orange yogurt instead of plain and for the sugar I used half Splenda. Also used orange zest instead of lemon. WOW, one of the BEST muffins EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danube66
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very good recipe. The consistency was more like a cookie dough than muffins, but after mixing in the fresh raspberries, it became a little more manageable. The end result was pretty tasty. I wouldn't leave out the lemon extract if you like lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nastia
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
We loved these! I used vanilla fat free yogurt (this is what I had) and fresh raspberries - and it turned out perfect! very light and juicy. These looked very "pale" and I was a little bit scared they are not done yet - but 17 min was perfect time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Made them mini and took them to church... they were a huge hit. We loved them! Quick and easy to make and they tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These are fabulous! I made with blackberries instead because I have them growing like crazy in my backyard! Omg...wonderful!!! Thank you Thank you Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
LOVE IT...It's a keeper for us. Family had it Gone in 60 sec. or close to it. Hot out of the oven with frozen vanilla yogurt YUMMM... my only alteration was I used a non-fat lite vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Perfect lemon flavor. I used the optional lemon extract and left my raspberries whole. Everyone loved these muffins. I sprinkled them with some sugar before baking and they turned out with a little crunch on top. Great recipe that I will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was a very dry recipe. I had to add 1/4 C of milk to get it to batter consistency rather than dough. I also used brown sugar instead of white to try to keep some moisture in the muffins. I added about 2 TBS extra lemon juice, as I had no extract. One whole egg instead of whites, I hate wasting things. The batter didn't make enough for 12 muffins (in a regular tin) so I made 10 instead. Had to bake for longer, 20 minutes. The end result was pretty good, my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
The raspberry really kicks in!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent!!!!!! Favorte muffin recipe ever!!!!! Substituted lemon yogurt, used 1 egg vs. egg whites, cut sugar to a half cup, doubled lemon juice & lemon zest. They were delicious!!!! Love them with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States