Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I'm sorry but these are sooooo thick and dense, I should have known to add something else when I saw the dough. It was like eating a a big ball of dough, bummer I think I'll have to throw them away :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These muffins are so good! I followed some other reviewers' advice and used about 2.5 T of fresh-squeezed lemon juice, instead of 1 T. I didn't have enough raspberries so used half raspberries and half blueberries. Sprinkled the tops with turbinado sugar, which baked into a nice, sweet little crust. My husband, who is not a baked goods fan ate a bunch. These were so flavorful and so good. Will definitely make again, using the same changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I was hoping for more of a lemon flavor but they are good. I used blueberry yogurt and frozen blueberries. Replaced the oil with applesauce. Next time I will add more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These are good. Even though they're pretty healthy as is, I used whole wheat flour for part of the ap, and fat free no sugar added yogurt. I upped the lemon juice to 2 tbsp because I didn't have the extract, and just used 1 whole egg, because I'm lazy and it seemed easier. I made a whole pan of mini-muffins and a few regular sized, and the regular sized worked better. For the minis, the raspberries took up a lot of room in the muffin cups and when if one ended up against the side or the bottom, a whole side of the muffin was soggy. The taste was great in both sizes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Had lots of frozen rasberries on hand and yogurt. Used activia low fat rasp. yogurt and a little greek yogurt which I had on hand. Next time I may have to add some sweetener to the raspberries. Other than that I liked the flavor with the lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Fantastic, very tasty and moist. I added a little vanilla extract and an oatmeal strudel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Dough was thick so I added a bit more yogurt. Husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yum!! Delicious!! I made this with frozen cranberries and doubled the lemon juice and zest to make them extra lemony. They are very pretty, excellent texture... and I'm now hesitant to share my batch since I may just eat them all myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Really nice muffin. I made it according to the recipe except I used fresh raspberries (didn't have frozen). They came out perfectly. I folded the berries in carefully, so they stayed together pretty well. I can see this will work well with other berries. I will make these muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Excellent! I used one whole egg to avoid throwing out two yolks and I substituted white whole wheat flour for 1/2 cup of the all-purpose. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as closely as possible and they are delicious. I found crushing the frozen raspberries a bit helps distribute them through the batter to avoid big mushy pockets of cooked fruit. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States