Raspberry Lemon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
They were delicious!!! Defiantly will be doing them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I think these were pretty flavorless tasted like dough and not much else. Sad because they sounded so good I made a double batch! And no one will eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Loved it!!! I made these earlier this week and they went fast! I ended up having to make them again today. They are very simple, delicious and moist. Changes I made: I used 2 whole eggs, no lemon zest, no lemon extract and no sugar on top of muffins. I used fresh raspberries and about 1 1/2tablespoon lemon juice (when the lemons were ripe on the tree, I froze fresh lemon juice into an ice tray, so I used an ice cube size lemon juice!). This recipe is so delicious, I'm be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Texture reminded me of a cornbread muffin, ok flavor, would definitely add more lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
extremely flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very tasty. A bit dense, I added milk and another egg or I'm afraid they wouldn't have risen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Followed the recipe but by accident I dropped the egg yolk with the white so I didn't take it out and just was gonna use 1 whole egg. But the mixture seemed very thick so I added 1 egg white and it was more creamy. (Although after I put the muffins in the oven I decided to watch the video and their mixture looked thick) either way they turned out delisious and I'm deffinitly gonna add it to my recipe book. If you make these add the sugar/flour/butter crumb on top of muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
The batter came out far to dry and crumbly. I added about 1 cup of milk and 1/2 cup of yogurt to bring it to a batter consistency. Turned out great otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Vukelich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
The batter for these muffins was more like a bread dough. I followed the directions, but ended up with a muffin that although the toothpick came away clean, were still doughy on the bottom even after cooking for an extended amount of time. The top however was ok and had a nice flavour. Would not try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Tock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lou
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made these for a meeting. I thought they could use a little more lemon and a slight bit dry but they got devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States