Raspberry Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
If you are having trouble getting it to set, is it possible you are using the boiling canning method? That was my problem. Then my friends mom told me to fill the hot jars with the hot jelly, turn the cans upside down. The heat will seal the jars. It has set perfectly every time since I started sealing my jars this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I used strawberries instead of Rasberries and it tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ma Jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was my first time making jelly. Kindof fun to do. I tweaked the recipe a little. I combined between my canning book recipe and this recipe. It needs a lot more jalapenos than the 1/4 cup full. Next time I will do 3/4 - 1 cup of them. When it came to boiling my book said to boil hard for 10 minutes, then remove from heat, stir in pectin, then place back on burner and bring to boil for 1 more minute. My jelly turned out great, it set up within 30 mins, just wished I would of put more jalapenos in for some bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Made this a # of times. It took a couple of hours to set but was wonderful. I have since changed this recipe and used blueberries instead--OH BOY!!! Just smush the blueberries a little during the cooking process and if after straining you see the litlle seeds, just use a spoon and skim them off. Easy enough because its already setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I like the spicy after taste with the sweetness of the strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I was so excited to make this jelly, however, it didn't turn out at all.. I even tried one of the other viewers customed ways because they said it finally set but mine turned out runny.. Any suggestions on how to get it to set? I would really love to try again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Strangely delicious! I used Sure Gel instead of liquid pectin and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I doubled this recipe adding 1 c blackberries ( only had 1 c of raspberries in the freezer) and an extra c of sugar. Drained the juice from the chopped peppers and did not strain. I brought to a rolling boil for 10 min., used 2 (3 oz) pkg of Ball liquid pectin, rolling boil for another minute. It came out PERFECT! Tastes luscious, looks beautiful, going to enter in the County Fair. Can't wait to give in special Christmas baskets with my other green Jalepeno jelly. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Advice to all, if you are making jalapeno jelly use only CERTO brand pectin. For some reason others will not jell correctly. USE A CANDY THERMOMETER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is the first jelly I've ever made. It came out perfect. I used about fifteen jalapenos, 1 green pepper, two cups of frozen raspberries, a whole box of Surejell, and approximtely five cups of sugar. Wow, is it wonderful. Perfect jelly consistency, wonderfully sweet/hot flavor. Just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States