Raspberry Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Great Jelly recipe! I love it! I made this in December and put the jars in baskets that I made up as gifts. The people who got them also loved the jelly and wanted the recipe! I did find that the jelly went a little farther than the recipe indicated... I filled three 8 oz. jars instead of just two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
I made this recipe twice, followed exact directions and it doesn't set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
So good!!! I made this in hopes of giving it as a gift, and it's something I will be proud to give! I used bottled jalapeno slices (rather then fresh) threw them in the food processor. Next time, I will add a few more to give it a little more heat, but the slices worked very well and were much easier to use then slicing fresh peppers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
5 stars is not enough! We just love this. I have several friends that wait for me to make my Jalapeno Jelly and this is such a perfect twist on that! Great gift material. We live in a residential area and grew a most beautiful black raspberry plant that is an awesome producer. I'm so delighted to find a recipe that combines our love of our raspberries with our Jalapeno peppers!! Ours turned out a grape red, sweet and spicy...I did double the Jalapeno. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Excellent Jelly! I doubled this recipe and after reading the reviews made a few changes - strained the liquid after boiling, then added pectin - boiled for 1 min and canned. It jelled perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
very very good jelly recipe make it all the time very easy and quick DELICIOUS THANK YOU KATHY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This was my first time ever making jelly and it was so easy I wonder why I hadn't tried it before. I made 5- 4 ounce jars and I am giving them away for Christmas gifts this year. Of course I kept a jar for myself and can't say enough about how much I am loving this jelly. It's sweet with just a little zing, awesome in every way. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
WOW! great recipe. I hope I have some left to give as christmas gifts. I used habaneros instead of jalapenos.They gave it a great KICK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarshaRuth
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Very easy recipe. Loved the taste, sweet with just a hint of bite. I used wild raspberries because that is what I had available. The color is a lovely transparent pink/red. I plan to enter it in my County Fair. It would be very easy to adjust the amount of heat by adding more or fewer jalapeno seeds in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I really liked it, however, I will make it hotter next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States