Raspberry Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Great Jelly recipe! I love it! I made this in December and put the jars in baskets that I made up as gifts. The people who got them also loved the jelly and wanted the recipe! I did find that the jelly went a little farther than the recipe indicated... I filled three 8 oz. jars instead of just two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
I made this recipe twice, followed exact directions and it doesn't set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
very very good jelly recipe make it all the time very easy and quick DELICIOUS THANK YOU KATHY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This was my first time ever making jelly and it was so easy I wonder why I hadn't tried it before. I made 5- 4 ounce jars and I am giving them away for Christmas gifts this year. Of course I kept a jar for myself and can't say enough about how much I am loving this jelly. It's sweet with just a little zing, awesome in every way. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
So good!!! I made this in hopes of giving it as a gift, and it's something I will be proud to give! I used bottled jalapeno slices (rather then fresh) threw them in the food processor. Next time, I will add a few more to give it a little more heat, but the slices worked very well and were much easier to use then slicing fresh peppers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
WOW! great recipe. I hope I have some left to give as christmas gifts. I used habaneros instead of jalapenos.They gave it a great KICK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
For some reason this jelly didn't set for me and I followed the recipe (it tasted pretty good though!). I was really hoping that it would turn out better. The next time I make jelly, I will probably try again. For those of you looking for an amazing jelly recipe try the "Red and Green Christmas Jalapeno Jelly" ... now that is another excellent jelly recipe (serve with cream cheese and crackers, yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
It's a good start but the current recipe has to much of a vinager taste to it, and doesn't solidify. I will continue to work on it and see if I can post some changes for others who may try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I approached this recipe by changing a few ingredients; swapped olalaberries for the raspberries, red bell pepper for the green and used serrano chiles instead of jalapeno. I didn't change any proportions and otherwise, followed the recipe to a "t". Turned out tasty and very pretty (the red bell peppers really helped keep the color nice and ruby) however, I too had problems with the set and felt the vinegar was a little too prominent. My question here is, what the heck was I supposed to do with the mint!? Although it appears in the list of ingredients, the directions don't indicate what to do with it, once you've got it. (I dropped a small sprig into each finished jar just for laughs but don't think that was the intent) Anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This did not gel very well at all, even though I tried to tweak the pectin. As for the sprig of mint, Like others, also didn't know what to do with it, as the recipe never mentions it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States