Raspberry Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I followed 9/18/06 re iew and did what you are not suppose to do and made a big batch (×3). : I tweeked it also. 6 cups rasberries 3 extra large green peppers 30 very large jalpenos 5 cups vinegar 7 cups organic sugar 11 Tbls. Ball low sugar pectin To test that you have inough pectin after your mix is done bowling take a tsp and dip some out, let it cool (frig works fast), then test consistancy. This way you don't mess up the whole batch. It came out nice and hot like we like it and not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
We loved this jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Love the flavor of this. A friend gave me a bunch of jalapeno's so went looking for jelly recipes. I did have trouble wth the jelly setting up. Not sure why. First batch was way to jelled and the next one more like syrup. I just un-jarred both batches and combined them and they are great. Sure would like to know why they turned out so different. I some times think jelly is a mystery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this Jelly yesterday. I have had problems with pepper jelly not setting up in the past but wanted to try this one. I only made 3 changes 1. I doubled it. 2. Didn't have raspberries so used fresh blackberries. 3. I used 2 pouches of liquid pectin. It turned out beautiful. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bedwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent combination of flavors. I doubled the recipe so I could keep some and give to friends. I made the following modifications. 2 cups berries 1 large red or green bell pepper chopped 1/2 cup hot peppers(your choice I used 7 large jalepenos) 6 cups sugar 1 1/2 cups cider vinegar 1 3 oz pectin (sure-jell the best) 1 Tablespoon red pepper flakes I combined the chopped peppers and 1/2 cup vinegar in a processor til finely chopped. Poured that into the pot with the rest of the ingredients. Brought to boil, boiled five minutes, added pectin, brought to a boil for one full minute. Removed from heat let sit 2 minutes. Poured into sterilized jars processed for ten minutes. Was setting by the time it was completely cooled. 7 cups approx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe. I doubled the recipe and used a mix of jalapeno, serrano and one chipotle. The chipotle adds a great smoky flavor to it. I also used about 5 c of sugar and had raspberry vinegar on hand which I mixed with the apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
The vinegar in this recipe is too overpowering, it tastes a lot better if you use fresh squeezed lemon juice instead and use Sure Pectin Powder for setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jefners3
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a very good reciepe. It is a little short on directions, but that happens. I followed another comment, let it hard boild for 10 minutes take off heat strain or dont strain chopped piecesand then add pectin, I did both packets boiled hard for 1 more minute, set in 30 it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I doubled the recipe on everything except for the sugar (I added 4.5 cups, add to taste), and I used 2 pouches of Bernardin liquid pectin. Boiled the fruit/sugar/vinegar for 5-10 min, removed from heat, added pectin, boiled for another few minutes. It did not seem like it was getting thicker, once I filled my jars and let it sit for approx 30 min it gelled perfectly! Will use chili peppers next time as I think that would compliment the raspberries better than the jalapenos did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States