Raspberry Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I made so many changes, that I'm not even sure it's the same recipe! Anyway, these changes where made for 7 servings (so I can make 2 liters, metric system) 7 regular tea bags, 1/2 cup of frozen raspberries (a few blueberries also found their way inside), 4 teaspoons honey (I hate overly sweet taste, and always order my ice tea unsweetened...) and no lemonade mix, just about a teaspoon of lemon juice. I brought the water to boil, cooked the everything together for 3 min (the raspberries were defrosted prior) and then let it sit for another 4. YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kfar Saba, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This recipe is SOOOooo good!! Wow! Okay, I did make some changes... I used one gallon sized tea bag (I felt that three was a *little* excessive!), I also didn't boil the whole gallon of water (just a little and filled the pitcher up the rest of the way with cold) I also didn't have any lemonade powder, so I used the frozen stuff. Thanks so much for the recipe! I'll make it again for sure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was the recipe group selection for this week. A very refreshing for a summer night. I noticed our raspberry package was only 6oz. so we didn't quite have a cup. We used two of the gallon sized bags and the juice of three real lemons since we don't drink the powdered stuff. We also tried it with a shot of vodka...think we found us a new summertime beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I used two gallon size tea bags, and the juice from 3 fresh lemons instead of the powered lemonade mix. Since I had extra fresh raspberries, I froze a few of them inside the ice cubes. Also froze some fresh lemon pieces inside some ice cubes. I think it added to the presentation. Definitely found a new, refreshing summertime drink. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for this week's Recipe Group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Instead of making the tea as the recipe stated, I made Sun Tea (ten tea bags, full gallon sun tea pitcher). Near the end of the afternoon, I then added the raspberries (I used equal amounts frozen UNSWEETENED raspberries as fresh raspberries aren't quite in season yet), sugar and instant tea mix. This is one of the best ice tea recipes I have made in a long time. We all LOVED it. Great twist on sun/iced tea. This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Made this weaker for our tastes, but very good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
DELICIOUS! I added plain lemon juice to this instead of the lemonade mix. Refreshing! MMMMmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
excellent. i used fresh raspberries and strained them when cooked, as they looked nasty. but the tea was terrific. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
If you let the water cool from a boil before you add the tea bags it will help with the bitter taste one reader posted! YUMMY! If you notice a lot of seeds when you pour you can also put cheese cloth over pitcher to strain them as you pour. My kids don't like the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
mmmm, so good! I think next time I will only brew tea for 2 minutes. delicious as is otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States