Raspberry-Glazed Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicous very good flavor!! I added a little more broth to keep the chicken nice and moist. Very Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turners Falls, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was ok my husband and I both thought that it had too much of an herb taste to it. If we try it again we will try less seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was very good...and very simple...like I do all the recipes I tweaked it to put a little me in it and my family loved it...in my collection it will go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBattle2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Used sugar-free preserves and it turned out delicious. I also used driedFrench roasting rub from McCormick's to season the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLTROXEL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Tasted strongly of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
The meat turns out so tender and the blend of herbs and jam is fabulous. Since I rarely keep honey mustard on hand, I usually put in 1/2 teaspoon of both honey and mustard and it tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I read all the reviews before cooking this and made the modifications most people made. I used chicken thighs (because it is what I had) and cooked them for about 40 minutes in the oven with a little stock and the herb rub. IMPORTANT: You have to use fresh herbs. Dry herbs will not work here. I put the SEEDLESS raspberry jam, 1 tablespoon of dijon and about 1/2 cup of stock into a small frying pan and reduced it over low heat while the chicken was cooking. After 40 minutes (or so, use your judgment) I pulled the chicken and added the juices to the reduced sauce, thinned it down as needed and then poured the thick, rich sauce over the chicken and cooked it for about 10 more minutes, until it formed a nice crunchy topping. I served with rice pilaf (white rice with toasted slivered almonds and craisins) and it was very, very good. We will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Apparently we're not great fans of rosemary. And this has a TON of rosemary! It was like eating a Christmas tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westwood, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I'm a big fan of raspberries both in sweet and savoury recipes so I got very excited when I saw this in my email box. Overall the recipe was excellent. I did make some changes. First of all I cut the recipe in half because it's just for my fiance and myself. Second of all, I didn't have any honey mustard so I used regular spicy brown mustard and used that. The half recipe only called for a 1/4 tsp but I prolly ended up with a rounded tablespoon of mustard into a 1/2 cup of raspberry preserves. The competing flavors were delicious. Also for those who claimed a Pinesol taste, you probably had too much dried rosemary, especially if you added the rosemary to the raspberry glaze. I omitted this completely out of the recipe and will actually lessen the rosemary amount in the herb rub the next time I make this. Dried herbs are more concentrated in flavor than fresh so less=more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
really enjoyed this recipe. it has a lot of flavor between the spices and the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States