Raspberry-Glazed Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
As I was preparing this dish, I thought (what in the world) Sage? Listen girls, this is delicious. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
So good! Looks fancy too, which always scores points :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe was fantastic!!! My houslhold contains of all different ages and it was hit! The rasberry was enough to add a tang of flavor, but not enough to ruin the chicken flavor! Bravo! I will be making this easy and simple recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
The chicken was really good!!It wasnt too sweet either.I cook it for a little longer so the glaze would 'dry' a little more,and added some allspice to the chicken.I will be making this again every one in the house loved it and asked for more!Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenchef14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brixton, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Sorry folks, but I did not care for this recipe. For me the sage was too much… if you want to give this dinner a shot definitely cut back on the sage by at least half. I also couldn’t figure out why one would use ½ a teaspoon of honey mustard in a cup of raspberry preserves – the flavor was totally lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I tried this with pork chops, instead of chicken---absolutely delicious! Next time I will try regular mustard, instead of honey mustard. A crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe was awesome. It was extremely easy and the flavor was amazing. I used Jack Daniels Honey Dijon mustard instead of plain honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was really good! I used the glaze over pork chops, but it would also go well with ham. I reccommend using seedless raspberry preserves. If you can't find that, just heat and strain regular raspberry preserves through a wire strainer. I also found it be a touch on the sweet side, so added some fresh black pepper to the glaze which worked quite well to tone down the surgar, and gave it a little bit of kick! I will definately try this one again, and I think I'll use dijion next time, like some others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Pretty good, I changed it up a little with the raspberry glaze. Instead of putting it on as a glaze I mixed the raspberry jelly with the rest of the can of chicken broth. I then made that into a gravy and poured it over the chicken once on the plates. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
It was really good. My boyfriend really liked it and he ussually hates it when i add any type of fruit to meat. I saw some other reviews comparing this to tasting like pine sol so when i made it i used a little less rosemary than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States