Raspberry-Glazed Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Awesome! The chicken came out tender and juicy, and the raspberry coating was just sweet enough. I actually ended up making a little bit more of the raspberry glaze as a dipping sauce for the chicken. I recommend it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
this turned out delicious! as a college student, this was something super easy to put together, i just used raspberry jelly and omitted the broth, i made a little extra glaze to drizzle over mashed potatoes. it all looked and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is an excellent dish; makes a very flavorful chicken that looks and tastes like it took a lot longer to prepare than it actually does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was a very simple and satisfying dish. The glaze was a bit sweet for us so I added a little more mustard (and used dijon instead of honey). Usually my boyfriend prefers savory to fruit flavors with meats but the mustard tempered the raspberry very nicely. I served this with a light red wine, roasted red potatoes and dill carrots (recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Pretty good, I changed it up a little with the raspberry glaze. Instead of putting it on as a glaze I mixed the raspberry jelly with the rest of the can of chicken broth. I then made that into a gravy and poured it over the chicken once on the plates. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I used this glaze on some pork chops that were grilled and they were great. I added a touch more mustard than called for, but it was an excellent combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Excellent flavor, a hit with adults and kids in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Urbana, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe is wonderful! I found it while looking for a different way of cooking the same old chicken. My husband said that it sounded weird, but after tasting it he LOVED it. We're wathcing our sugar intake so I substituted Raspberry preserves made with Splenda (Walmart brand) and it was great. It's really good paired with John's Raspberry Asparagus available here on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Absolutely loved this. Couldn't find raspberry preserves but jelly worked fine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe was awesome. It was extremely easy and the flavor was amazing. I used Jack Daniels Honey Dijon mustard instead of plain honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States