Raspberry-Glazed Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Pretty good, I changed it up a little with the raspberry glaze. Instead of putting it on as a glaze I mixed the raspberry jelly with the rest of the can of chicken broth. I then made that into a gravy and poured it over the chicken once on the plates. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I read all the reviews before cooking this and made the modifications most people made. I used chicken thighs (because it is what I had) and cooked them for about 40 minutes in the oven with a little stock and the herb rub. IMPORTANT: You have to use fresh herbs. Dry herbs will not work here. I put the SEEDLESS raspberry jam, 1 tablespoon of dijon and about 1/2 cup of stock into a small frying pan and reduced it over low heat while the chicken was cooking. After 40 minutes (or so, use your judgment) I pulled the chicken and added the juices to the reduced sauce, thinned it down as needed and then poured the thick, rich sauce over the chicken and cooked it for about 10 more minutes, until it formed a nice crunchy topping. I served with rice pilaf (white rice with toasted slivered almonds and craisins) and it was very, very good. We will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Awesome! The chicken came out tender and juicy, and the raspberry coating was just sweet enough. I actually ended up making a little bit more of the raspberry glaze as a dipping sauce for the chicken. I recommend it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. I'm not a super great cook and I didn't have fresh herbs, only dried and unfortunately the cooking time was not long enough for the dried herbs so they were very crunchy and unpleasant. However, the flavor was good. For a little zing, I used olive oil and red wine vinegar instead of broth and I used dijon mustard instead of honey mustard. I will try this again with either fresh herbs or maybe in the crock pot with dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was a very simple and satisfying dish. The glaze was a bit sweet for us so I added a little more mustard (and used dijon instead of honey). Usually my boyfriend prefers savory to fruit flavors with meats but the mustard tempered the raspberry very nicely. I served this with a light red wine, roasted red potatoes and dill carrots (recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Excellent! This chicken and glaze had a different, delicious taste to it. Although skeptical at first about the raspberry jam and honey mustard (I used dijon honey mustard), my girlfriend enjoyed it as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe was fantastic!!! My houslhold contains of all different ages and it was hit! The rasberry was enough to add a tang of flavor, but not enough to ruin the chicken flavor! Bravo! I will be making this easy and simple recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
this turned out delicious! as a college student, this was something super easy to put together, i just used raspberry jelly and omitted the broth, i made a little extra glaze to drizzle over mashed potatoes. it all looked and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I was very disappointed in this recipe. The blend of flavors reminded my husband of pinesol. He told me to shred the recipe so I don't accidentally attempt it again. At least my dogs had a nice meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Boo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States