Raspberry-Glazed Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Our New Year's Resolution was to start eating healthier (like almost everyone else!), and we liked this. I cut the chicken breasts halves in half because they're so large anymore. Substituted dried basil for the rosemary (I don't like dried rosemary) and some leftover cranberry sauce for the raspberry preserves. Would definitely make again, but I thought it needed S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
A disappointment for sure. The flavor was just not there-I have a turkey recipe similar to this that I live but this misses the mark. I agree it has a 'pinesol' taste to it. There wasn't much I could do to salvage it. Obviously the jelly makes the chicken purple. It was just not appetizing eating a purple chicken breast. The only saving grace was that the chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This recipe was amazing. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I thought this was wonderful. My husband however, not so much. It definitely would have been better without the seeds from the preserves. Next time, I'll find a jam or a concentrate that doesn't have seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
not very good flavor. i agree w/reviewer that compared flavor to pinesol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
For me, the spices did nothing to compliment the raspberry preserves and vice versa. I typically like sweetness on meat, but I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyBee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Pretty good! I made 8 pieces and my 17yo son ate 6 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Absolutely Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
LOVED the raspberry, thought it was an excellent combination with the rub unfortunately my dinner guests i came to find were not as big of a fan of the tangy flavor as I... oh well that was all preferance and I will make this again for sure. Chicken was a little dry on its own though and probably would have been pretty ...borning on its own (without sauce) so I may try to kick it up a notch next time with a little jalapeño or something ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Tasty. I think it needed a little zip so I seasoned with some spicy salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States