Raspberry-Glazed Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Simply LOVED it, one of the best things I have eaten in a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was a nice recipe. I would serve it to guests because it's easy and you don't have to fuss with the chicken on the stove top before putting it into the oven. I didn't have any sage, honey mustard, or raspberry preserves. Used fresh rosemary and dried oregano for my spices, a mix of berry preserves, and regular mustard (about 2 T worth), plus added a bit of cayenne to the sauce for some zing. Family voted the recipe "a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I used blueberry preserves instead of rasberry and Swanson Flavor Boost (chicken) instead of chicken broth. This turned out wonderfully. There was a lot of liquid in the pan after cooking but that's because I covered with foil. I won't do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SG-cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This recipe for chicken was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The jam was too sweet. I kept adding more and more mustard, but never tasted it. The herbs were dry and dusty. I used the last of the glaze to make gravy as someone suggested. The left overs sat in the fridge until we threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I thought this was amazingly tasty. My recommendations is to pour our some of that broth from the pan before adding the glaze so it doesn't wash off.... and make extra glaze for each individual to add more to their chicken if they so choose. This was a great dinner and went well the Gourmet Mushroom risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this dish and so did all 7 of my teenage foster sons & my husband.. which means it must be good! It had a very nice and sweet taste. I made the recipe just like it says expect added 1/2 cup of broth to make a bit more juicy. Since I added extra broth, I broiled chicken for about 2 minutes at the end to get the rasberry glaze crust like. Served alongside egg noodles mixed with olive oil, basil, salt, pepper, chopped almonds & craisins. Was SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Surprisingly unflavorful, except for the Rosemary. I thought the raspberry would add more to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I'm stingy with my stars, but this was really really good. I would go a little easier with the rosemary perhaps, so to not overpower the raspberry. Maybe half of what it calls for. Other than that, absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was fantastic! My whole family loved it! I was really worried about havng so much spices on it but all of the tastes and textures blend together perfectly! Will be in our regular dinner rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinwithladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Plentywood, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States