Raspberry-Glazed Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
As I was preparing this dish, I thought (what in the world) Sage? Listen girls, this is delicious. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
So good! Looks fancy too, which always scores points :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe was fantastic!!! My houslhold contains of all different ages and it was hit! The rasberry was enough to add a tang of flavor, but not enough to ruin the chicken flavor! Bravo! I will be making this easy and simple recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
The chicken was really good!!It wasnt too sweet either.I cook it for a little longer so the glaze would 'dry' a little more,and added some allspice to the chicken.I will be making this again every one in the house loved it and asked for more!Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenchef14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brixton, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Sorry folks, but I did not care for this recipe. For me the sage was too much… if you want to give this dinner a shot definitely cut back on the sage by at least half. I also couldn’t figure out why one would use ½ a teaspoon of honey mustard in a cup of raspberry preserves – the flavor was totally lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I tried this with pork chops, instead of chicken---absolutely delicious! Next time I will try regular mustard, instead of honey mustard. A crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe was awesome. It was extremely easy and the flavor was amazing. I used Jack Daniels Honey Dijon mustard instead of plain honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was really good! I used the glaze over pork chops, but it would also go well with ham. I reccommend using seedless raspberry preserves. If you can't find that, just heat and strain regular raspberry preserves through a wire strainer. I also found it be a touch on the sweet side, so added some fresh black pepper to the glaze which worked quite well to tone down the surgar, and gave it a little bit of kick! I will definately try this one again, and I think I'll use dijion next time, like some others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Pretty good, I changed it up a little with the raspberry glaze. Instead of putting it on as a glaze I mixed the raspberry jelly with the rest of the can of chicken broth. I then made that into a gravy and poured it over the chicken once on the plates. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
It was really good. My boyfriend really liked it and he ussually hates it when i add any type of fruit to meat. I saw some other reviews comparing this to tasting like pine sol so when i made it i used a little less rosemary than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States