Raspberry-Glazed Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe can be saved...but as-is, it is just not good. WAY too much rosemary. If I make this again, I'll omit the rosemary-herb rub on the chicken and add more dijon (not honey) mustard to the sauce. I think with those changes it will be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. I'm not a super great cook and I didn't have fresh herbs, only dried and unfortunately the cooking time was not long enough for the dried herbs so they were very crunchy and unpleasant. However, the flavor was good. For a little zing, I used olive oil and red wine vinegar instead of broth and I used dijon mustard instead of honey mustard. I will try this again with either fresh herbs or maybe in the crock pot with dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I actually cooked this in a slow cooker so it would be extra tender. I did not follow the measurements to a T because I wanted the chicken to cook and really absorb the flavors. I also threw in some new potatoes in the cooker. When I took the chicken and potatoes out, I was a little nervous because it was so pink, but it was not sweet at all! It was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This recipe was probably the worst I have ever attempted....the dried herbs were EXTREMELY crunchy, and the raspberry glaze was too sweet for the chicken and all of the herbs..the only good thing about this recipe was that it was healthy. Definitely will not try this one again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
My boyfriend and roommate loved it! I fooled them to think it was much more complicated than it was. Very simple and very tastey...I might go a little lighter on the herb rub next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I thought that it was great. I did add more honey mustard than was called for, but the flavors worked really well and the chicken was really tasty. Do make extra of the raspberry sauce, it's great for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was very bland. My husband said this is not a keeper. The only thing good was how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
The raspberry was good but it didn't mesh well with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I like this recipe. I will make it again, but the best part is that it's healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This recipe is best right out of the oven! The left overs were ok, but when it was fresh it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States