Raspberry-Glazed Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was not at all what I expected :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
The flavor combination is interesting and this recipe has potential. To start with, I would go with seedless raspberry jam next time. I would also decrease the amount of jam called for, and increase the mustard, choosing something other than honey mustard. The combination of the two made this very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Just okay. I really wanted to like this recipe because it's quick and easy to put together, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Overall the taste of the chicken was fantastic. I used boneless chicken thighs and thought the darker meat went better with the flavors. I also thought that the raspberry glaze had far to many seeds so next time I will use seedless jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Easy to prepare. I did not have fresh rosemary leaves, but I still felt like there was pleanty of rosemary flavor after using dried leaves. I served this with long-grained wild rice & asparagus which really complimented the flavors in the raspberry glaze. I will for sure make this again, it is such a wonderful healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccafay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent and healthy. If you love rosemary, you will love these, I will go a little lighter on the rosemary next time and it was the predominant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is an easy and tasty dish. My whole family enjoyed it. I made a couple minor changes due to what I had on hand and other things baking. I use dijon mustard instead of honey mustard (we liked it, and will keep that change); the rosemary and sage were fresh; and I prepared this on the stovetop. To cook I used less than a T of grapeseed oil cooked the chicken in a large skillet. When the chicken was cooked I used the broth to deglaze the pan and added the jam mixture. I allowed this to simmer and reduce until it coated the back of a spoon. I then returned the chicken to the pan and simmered for a few minutes to coat the chicken. I will probably keep with this style of prep, it took about 20 to cook that way and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I did not like this, it tasted like a Christmas Candle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MimiUrban09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Not hard to fix just use thinner chicken breast net time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States